Best Spinach Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was an easy recipe to follow. I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I did change it up and added onion soup mix instead of leek and used less water chestnuts (my taste preference)and added more spinach about a cup extra and it came out yummy! Somehow I've now been bestowed as the "Spinach dip" maker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minerva66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My whole family loved this dip! I strayed from the directions a bit and used a whole bag of fresh spinach. I boiled it for a couple minutes, drained it and squeezed out all the water really well. I didn't use as many water chestnuts as the recipe called for solely because I'd never had them and the smell made me skeptical, but after eating the finished product I'm sure adding the correct amount would have been fine. I also used cream of leek soup mix because I couldn't seem to find just plain leek soup mix. The most important thing to point out is that this dip does NOT taste good right after it has been made! Leaving it for several hours or overnight is essential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I've been making this dip for years, always a hugh hit, I serve it with Kings Hawaiian Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This recipe was absolutely fabulous. I'm visiting family back home and my brother wanted spinach dip. We filed the recipe so we'd have it for two occasions. The only changes we made were one package of leek soup and one package of the vegetable mix for a double batch. It was delish! What made this recipe ended better was melting some mozzarella cheese on top in the microwave for about40 seconds. Unbelievably good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Followed directions exactly, it tasted just like onion dip with spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was easy to make, delicious and a hit at the party. I used a full box of spinach, not half as suggested. I also squeezed as much water as possible out of the spinach before combining with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I love this recipe. My family loves it too. The only changes I make are leaving out the water chestnuts and using the whole package of frozen spinach. It is my go-to dip recipe! Believe it or not, this dip is one of my weight loss secrets too (when made with light sour cream and light mayo). If I limit night time snacks to tangerines, veggies with a little dip, and raw almonds, the weight comes off and I don't feel deprived!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made for Christmas party & most loved appetizer. Agreed with others - use entire 10oz spinach package for best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I substitute 1 cup of yogurt for the mayo/sour cream mix and also use A full box of spinach. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I've been making this dip since 1982 and it is indeed very, very good. However, give my recipe a try by using the full box of drained frozen chopped spinach and Knorr's Leek Soup Mix, no other brand will do. Now for the kicker: add 1 (8 oz) package of soften cream cheese. Mix it all together with the rest of the ingredients and you will be utterly amazed at how fabulous this dip becomes, better than the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 843) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States