Best Spinach Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Used 16 oz of fresh spinach in-lieu of frozen. Cooked it, cooled it, squeezed out the water. Added about a teaspoon of lemon juice. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this for an apply at thanksgiving, and everyone loved it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stepharoni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have been making this for many years now and it is always a hit. I can no longer find the leek soup mix so I have had to substitute the vegetable soup mix lately which is (almost) just as good. I always use two boxes of spinach when I make this recipe but other than that I make it as is and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Just made this my substitutions were artichokes instead of water chestnuts and I used half cup mayo and half cup cream cheese.. I also added a couple cloves minced garlic.. Tasted great to me we'll see how it goes at thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Use the entire pkg of spinach (thawed with the water squeezed out). Definitely give it time to chill in the fridge before serving, so the flavours have time to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I mix in a half a package of cream cheese, use FULL package of chopped spinach! This is a hit every time I make it, and friends/family request I bring this to parties every year! Though using pumpernickel or sourdough bread "bowls" is great for presentation, I often use Ritz Crackers (regular or Garlic Butter flavor) to serve with dip. Dip is gone within minutes of my arrival.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Delicious dip! I did use the entire 10 oz of spinach in the dip. Served it with veggie chips. My 8 yr old grandson has asked to take the leftovers home both times I've made it because he likes it so much. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Fantastic! I only let it chill for 1-2 hours and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is the best recipe ever! Ive been using it for years now. Every family function or event im expected to bring my spinach dip! Ive also made a VEGAN version, using Tofutti (tofu sour cream) and veganaise. Turns out so rich and creamy and tastes incredible! Don't be surprised when your friends hound you for this recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Excellent. Made this as the appetizer for our weekly family dinner night. Nothing left of the dip on the serving platter. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 887) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States