Best Spinach Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Delicious. My mom has been making this since the 70's. I replaced the sour cream with Greek yogurt and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
If you don't care for the onion flavoring, try a packet of Ranch dip seasoning (Hidden Valley is prob the best). I have had it both ways, and I am more of a Ranch girl. I have made this for many many years w/the ranch, and it is ALWAYS a hit! Make sure not to skimp on the sourdough bread. Also, cut up some veggies to have on the side, we love to dip 'em too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was very good. I made exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was an easy recipe to follow. I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I did change it up and added onion soup mix instead of leek and used less water chestnuts (my taste preference)and added more spinach about a cup extra and it came out yummy! Somehow I've now been bestowed as the "Spinach dip" maker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minerva66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My whole family loved this dip! I strayed from the directions a bit and used a whole bag of fresh spinach. I boiled it for a couple minutes, drained it and squeezed out all the water really well. I didn't use as many water chestnuts as the recipe called for solely because I'd never had them and the smell made me skeptical, but after eating the finished product I'm sure adding the correct amount would have been fine. I also used cream of leek soup mix because I couldn't seem to find just plain leek soup mix. The most important thing to point out is that this dip does NOT taste good right after it has been made! Leaving it for several hours or overnight is essential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I've been making this dip for years, always a hugh hit, I serve it with Kings Hawaiian Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This recipe was absolutely fabulous. I'm visiting family back home and my brother wanted spinach dip. We filed the recipe so we'd have it for two occasions. The only changes we made were one package of leek soup and one package of the vegetable mix for a double batch. It was delish! What made this recipe ended better was melting some mozzarella cheese on top in the microwave for about40 seconds. Unbelievably good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Followed directions exactly, it tasted just like onion dip with spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was easy to make, delicious and a hit at the party. I used a full box of spinach, not half as suggested. I also squeezed as much water as possible out of the spinach before combining with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I love this recipe. My family loves it too. The only changes I make are leaving out the water chestnuts and using the whole package of frozen spinach. It is my go-to dip recipe! Believe it or not, this dip is one of my weight loss secrets too (when made with light sour cream and light mayo). If I limit night time snacks to tangerines, veggies with a little dip, and raw almonds, the weight comes off and I don't feel deprived!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States