Best Spinach Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Perfect for my Super Bowl spread! Quick and easy. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULDI

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Summit Point, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Delicious! It was a big hit, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
In a word...YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This is a very good recipe. I'm not a huge spinach dip fan, but tried a free handout at Costco that was so good, but I was convinced it could be improved. So I checked here -- and this recipe got rave reviews. Like many others, I swapped some items out. I finely chopped 2 fresh leeks (whites and some green) and sauteed them until about half were browned (about 8 - 10 minutes on medium heat), then I added 2 cloves of fresh minced garlic and let that cook for a minute or so. Then I mixed the garlic/leeks in a bowl with an equal amount of frozen spinach -- which I seasoned with salt and peper, and added tablespoons of mayonaise then sour cream until the consistency I liked. I used full fat, but like others, I will try the low fat. The kids ate every last drop -- consuming more spinach and leeks then they knew what they were eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Thank you! This recipe was just what I was looking for and was a huge hit. I followed some comments of others and doubled the spinach, making the whole pack. It was so easy and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I am surprised by all of the amazing reviews - like some reviewers indicated, it was like eating mouthfuls of mayonnaise. Made this for some guests (guys who will usually eat anything), and they didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Not a fan. I guess I like "cheesier" version of spinach dip rather than the sour cream/mayo version. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Only spinach dip I'll ever make. Even my extremely picky 2-year old liked it! I used Onion Soup mix instead of Leek, left out the water chestnuts, and served it with multigrain tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This really is the best spinach dip ever. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out wonderful. Great on bread, crackers or even pita chips. Definately goes into the 'good ones' recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Fantastic! I served this at a Christmas luncheon for 150 senior citizens and it disappeared in 30 minutes! The staff loved it too, so I had to make a separate dip for them the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States