Best Spinach Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was easy to make, delicious and a hit at the party. I used a full box of spinach, not half as suggested. I also squeezed as much water as possible out of the spinach before combining with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I love this recipe. My family loves it too. The only changes I make are leaving out the water chestnuts and using the whole package of frozen spinach. It is my go-to dip recipe! Believe it or not, this dip is one of my weight loss secrets too (when made with light sour cream and light mayo). If I limit night time snacks to tangerines, veggies with a little dip, and raw almonds, the weight comes off and I don't feel deprived!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made for Christmas party & most loved appetizer. Agreed with others - use entire 10oz spinach package for best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I substitute 1 cup of yogurt for the mayo/sour cream mix and also use A full box of spinach. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I've been making this dip since 1982 and it is indeed very, very good. However, give my recipe a try by using the full box of drained frozen chopped spinach and Knorr's Leek Soup Mix, no other brand will do. Now for the kicker: add 1 (8 oz) package of soften cream cheese. Mix it all together with the rest of the ingredients and you will be utterly amazed at how fabulous this dip becomes, better than the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Motherheart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I make this with the Knoor Vegetable Dip mix but the rest is the same. We enjoy this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Shivers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Quick and easy and great taste , no changes needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
It was okay, but I wish I had made the tradtional recipe with the leek onion mix. The french onion soup mix was too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Try this with Hawaiian Bread - You will love it even more! I always use the entire package of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I have made this often but I use the Knorr Vegetable Soup mix. It is much better & you can also add artichokes to change it up. But it is a very good dip & I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 878) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States