Best Spinach Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Brought this to a work potluck & everyone enjoyed it. I made both the leek & veggie versions. Some thought there was meat in it & it must've been the water chestnuts that gave it great consistency & crunch. Like most of you have already mentioned, I can't reiterate more about making sure to wring out the spinach as best as you can. I bought baby spinach, BTW, no having to cut or shred. Easiest potluck dish ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I have had this recipes forever. This recipes is AMAZING!!! The leek soup makes the difference. I do tweak it a bit. I used double the spinach. For us it really makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made this recipe for my Halloween party and it was gobbled up quickly! Great recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
1) I don't use as much sour cream as this recipe call for, a cup is fine. *Hellmans mayo always seems to taste best* 2) Like everyone else I use the whole pack of spinach 3) Chopped green onion (1 bunch) instead of the packaged soup 4) MOST IMPORTANTLY- Fresh squeezed LEMON!! About a 1/4 cup depending on you.... 5) Salt, pepper, and a dash of Granulated garlic... THIS IS MY 5 STAR VERSION!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
BEST EVER!!! THE EXACT RECIPE I WAS SEARCHING FOR...THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I make it just as is and....This is the best spinich dip ever! Really easy, it disappears fast and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Really great recipe. Easy to make and was a huge hit. I also used a whole pack of frozen spinach and added a dash of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
wonderful, one of the best spinach dips i've ever had. - h
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christahannahmelody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Love this recipe only change is I use the entire 10oz package of spinach and I squeeze out all water from spinach otherwise dip is to runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Youngblood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This a great recipe! I used the onion soup mix from Knorr. I pound the onion mix while still in the soup package because I found the onion chunks a little too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 821) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States