Best Spinach Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Did this with all the same ingredients except used the Knorr's dry vegetable soup mix. and it was not to much onion flavor, (even though I like onion dip), this is a Spinach dip. The flavors came through real well and fresh tasting. Thanks for the start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Very tasty and easy to make. I couldn't find the dried leek soup at my grocery, so I used the vegetable instead. It was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Really good and much better than whenever used the dry veg. package. I would recommend adding the full can of water chestnuts. I would also suggest making it the day before you want it because the flavors have more time to blend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
The name is certainly appropriate! I've made this numerous times, which says a lot for me since I crave variety. It's great with sourdough bread, beer bread, crackers or just on the end of your finger. This is a great recipe that everyone loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This recipe is fantastic - but requires 1 big change to be good. I used half of the soup mix amount it mentioned and it was fine. It would have been WAY too oniony otherwise. I also used an entire package of frozen spinach, since after I squeezed out the water it weighed much less. So that measurement seems off, as well. Also, a tip for those using metric (I'm in Australia) - the 16 oz of sour cream mentioned in the recipe is fluid ounces. It doesn't translate directly to a weight measure, like how sour cream is packaged in other countries. I figured it out though - 16 fl oz of sour cream weighs 454g.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Mazzle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Killer! Needed a Christmas Eve appetizer at the last minute. Saw this, checked for simplicity, it fit the bill. Didn't have time to do my usual obsessive scouring of all the reviews, just printed off the recipe, ran to the store for the ingredients and made this according to the recipe. It was fantastic and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
It was a huge hit! I'm not a great cook but I've made this twice and everyone loved it. I made it exactly as written, refrigerated it over night. I served it the 1st time with bread, the second time in a bowl with crackers and thought both ways were great. Thank you Shawna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
instead of mayo we mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I add the whole box of spinach, 6 to 8 chopped Green Onions and 6 strips of crisp, crumbled bacon, reserving some of the bacon and onions for garnish. Now it is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Only item changed is used the entire 10 ounce package of spinach. Made the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 879) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States