Best Spinach Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Awesome and easy - first try at spinach dip and this is the only recipe I'll use in the future. I left out the water chestnuts, added artichoke hearts and green onions. Could not find the leek soup mix so went with the veggie mix, and added a little seasoned salt. I also used 1 1/2 pkg of spinach - one pkg just looked like so little. Made for a party and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I have been making spinach dip for 35 yrs. I use knorrs vegetable soup mix. Sometimes I add a little cream cheese. and a little garlic. But I always add a small onion, chopped fine. I have also used fresh cooked spinach, instead of frozen. I have not tried the above recipe, but can not imagine it without the onion. I made up the rating, haven not tried this recipe. Anything is better than store brought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I used yogurt instead of sour cream (Much more calorie friendly) and 1/2 fat mayo. It turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
delicious! altering just slightly this was a fantastic veggie dip for my new year's eve party!! every single guest enjoyed this dip so much that they cleaned the bowl out with their fingers. I omitted the chestnuts mainly because of my personal dislike for them. I added an entire bag(16oz) of frozen spinach and prepared the day before my party. Instead of presenting in a bread bowl I put it in a bowl, surrounded wih veggies and pretzel sticks. I am asked to bring this to every function I am invited to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Nothing special, in fact, the store made stuff is cheaper and better tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Ugh, sorry I tried this recipe before looking for others out there - the consistency is awful, way off from others I've had made by others before. In comparison to a recipe I (too late) requested from a friend, the sour cream should be cut in half, use the whole box of spinach. Not that the flavor from the leek soup is bad, but I've had this made with ranch dressing and it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
The name doesn't lie! I am obsessed! The leek soup is perfect and you do need a decent amount of spinach (which I had to Google how to drain frozen spinach, I must admit :) squeeze in a paper towel if you're wondering!) and the water chestnuts are better as small as you can get them. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This went really fast!! Used a full box of frozen spinach and I picked up the diced water chestnuts and diced them up finer. Easy to make! Also used an onion soup mix...next time try the leek
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
So good I've been asked to make this as a birthday present.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I love this spinach dip, but prefer it with the Vegetable Soup mix. I also add ½ to 1 teaspoon of cayenne pepper for a little kick. I leave the water chestnuts out and use Wheat Thins to dip it. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States