Best Spinach Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love this. Have had it several times years ago. Instead of Sourdough bread, we used Hawaiian Kings Bread. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Cruikshank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
We love this recipe. Definitly a party favourite. I use Knorr's Cream of Leek soup. Make sure to use real mayonnaise NOT Miracle Whip. After making the recipe as is I've reduced the mayonnaise to 3/4 of a cup. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lacombe, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I didn't like the Knorr mix. I think I will go back to using Lipton. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is our go to recipe. It's requested all the time, all occasions . We use the Knorr Dry Vegetable Soup Mix. The vegetables make it pop and so fresh. We use chopped fresh spinach for a fresher slightly crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is a good basic recipe but if you really want some slamming flavor, use vegetable soup and be sure to squeeze all the water out of the thawed spinach. Add a bunch of chopped green onions. Then you'd better double your recipe, because you're going to need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I was going to make this as written but first I went to the Knorr website and they said to use the Vegetable soup mix and so I did. It was fantastic and had more colour and other flavour components that the Potato/Leek doesn't have. I would suggest that instead, otherwise everything else was the same. The water chestnuts really do make all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nadine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I have had this and it is without a doubt the BEST spinach dip ever! I believe it is the Knorr Leek soup that takes it over the top. Once you make this one, you will never go back to your old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micky Huot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I make this with plain greek yoghurt and then cut the mayo and sour cream down by half. Still rich and delicious, and people love it. Gets gobbled up every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I've made mine the same way for years. No soup mix or water chestnuts, but I add garlic, either minced or powder, and chopped green onio . I think mine is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I have used this recipe often. It is always a crowd pleaser. I used knorr vegetable soup instead of leek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Smith-Belak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States