Best Spinach Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Have made this several times and just brought it to a cookout for the 4th of July. Everyone always loves it. This makes a lot of dip. Today I used the leftovers as a base for tuna salad. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I like the original recipe, but have changed it over time. My variation includes the whole package of spinach, and substitute 1 8oz pkg cream cheese for the mayonnaise. I use 1/2 cup finely chopped celery in place of the water chestnuts, and a couple dashes of tabasco. Thin the mixture with a couple tablespoons of milk if needed. If there's any left I always have volunteers to take the remainder home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I followed the suggestions of other reviewers by using a whole package of frozen spinach (well drained) and I only used 3/4 cup of Hellmann's mayonnaise and 1/2 of the sour cream called for in the recipe. The leek soup mix is definitely a key ingredient. I didn't have water chestnuts but I happened to have jicama and that worked very well. I left in the fridge for only 4 hours and it was still awesome. I served it with fresh backed bagel chips.... gone in less than 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Excellent! I made a few minor changes: I used Knorr Vegetables (dried) and instead of water chestnuts I added a can of artichoke hearts. Really, really good and friends and family were so impressed! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Panucci

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is ok. 2 cups of sour cream was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Followed the directions completely and this was ON POINT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I was given this recipe as a newlywed in 1980. Ever since I am asked to make it over and over again. It is so simple and the taste is great. I was told to use it with small triangles of pumpernickel bread. Over the years we have used Fritos, Hawaiian bread, Italian bread, and any available kind of bread that is fresh from the bakery. My family has taken the Hawaiian bread dinner rolls and put dip in the middle and eaten it that way. It is best if made a day ahead and let it chill in the refrigerator 12 to 24 hours. I have to hide it when chilling or it will get eaten ahead of time! The Knorr's leek soup mix is what makes it so much better than other recipes. It is getting harder to find it the soup mix, so when I see it I stock up. In a pinch the Veggie soup mix can be used, but is not as good. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I made this spinach dip today and it exceeded my expectations! My frequent complaint about the dip in the deli in they do not put enough spinach in it. I followed an earlier suggestion and put in the whole container of spinach. It is terrific! I worried I wouldn't find the leek soup, but it was right by the other dried soups. I will never try another version after this. Can't wait to serve at a birthday party tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Awesome and easy - first try at spinach dip and this is the only recipe I'll use in the future. I left out the water chestnuts, added artichoke hearts and green onions. Could not find the leek soup mix so went with the veggie mix, and added a little seasoned salt. I also used 1 1/2 pkg of spinach - one pkg just looked like so little. Made for a party and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I have been making spinach dip for 35 yrs. I use knorrs vegetable soup mix. Sometimes I add a little cream cheese. and a little garlic. But I always add a small onion, chopped fine. I have also used fresh cooked spinach, instead of frozen. I have not tried the above recipe, but can not imagine it without the onion. I made up the rating, haven not tried this recipe. Anything is better than store brought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 887) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States