Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
This was so easy and so good. I'll never buy the "box" spanish rice mixes again. Thanks for offering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
This recipe ROCKS! I'm ADDICTED! I've served it to many friends and relatives and everybody loves it. We're all picky eaters too! Anyway, the only thing I would clarify is that I made it with LONG grain white rice and La Victoria chunky salsa. If you use low-sodium chicken broth you may have to add salt for flavor. VERY EASY and TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
My husband and I really like this recipe. The salsa really makes this dish delicious. Don't use a salty salsa though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
THE best Spanish Rice we ever ate whether served in a restaurant or at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
The youth group at our church had a Mexican Night and this is one of the things we made to serve 130 people. We did change the way we cooked this, we put the chicken broth and salsa together and brought it to a boil on top of the stove and then added the rice and simmered it for 20 minutes. Everyone LOVED this rice! We served this with salsa chicken. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
I absolutely loved this recipe it was so easy to make... I didn't have onions on hand so i used chopped green onions instead with some 1 clove of chopped garlic and it taseted great even the kids loved it I will definately be using this one again thank you !!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
A very simple recipe - delicious, too. By choosing the heat level on your salsa, you can make your rice more or less spicy. I prepared it earlier in the day and then warmed it up in the micorwave before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
Delicious. Add a little chix broth if the rice isn't tender after 2 cups. I used cheap rice I had on hand for rice pudding. When the rice was tender I sprinkled sharp cheddar cheese on top and turned the heat off and covered it until the cheese melted . . .mmmmmmm.Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
I love mexican food but I have never liked spanish rice! I make killer tacos and my boyfriend asked me to make rice,I love salsa so I tried this it was great! My boyfriend liked it alot better than what you get in a restraunt,I will be making this along with refried beans with all my mexican dinners! Cannot wait to see what company says!I will let them know where I got the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
This rice was so easy and good. I used black bean salsa from Trader Joe's. Will probably add a can of tomatoes next time because my salsa didn't have enough in it, but even still it was really delicious. Served with Mexican Baked Fish from this site -- a gorgeous meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Half Moon Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States