Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Before finding this recipe I experimented for years trying to recreate that Mexican restaurant-style rice. This one comes closer than anything else I have tried, and I have since made it no less than a dozen times. I typically use brown rice, and add a handful of frozen, diced carrots and peas when I add the broth for color. Though I had never bought Pace picante sauce for my own consumption before, I tried it based on the other reviews and really liked it. Now I buy the big jugs of it at the warehouse store just for this dish. I always make a double batch and freeze half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Used vegetable broth instead of chicken. Result was very yummy! Even my 8 year old liked it which I consider a big win. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by livinhapaz
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Delicious, but i couldn't resist, and add roasted corn... even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livinhapaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Browning the rice for about ten minutes before adding the liquids really does make a difference in how fluffy it turns out in the end! Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emu123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My family loves this rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was so fast and easy to make. It's also delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. The rice was fluffy and tender like I expected Spanish rice to be. I garnished it with some fresh chopped cilantro. I'll make this again with the beef enchiladas from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was so easy and delicious. I added a pinch of chili powder for a little kick. Great compliment to enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Made this just as instructed. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is a simple and fantastic recipe for Spanish Rice. I add a can of Rotel in place of the salsa and it's the perfect dash of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This couldn't have been easier or more flavorful! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States