Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Excellent recipe. My family loved it. I am making it again for the second time this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Just used rice, broth, and Hernandez salsa. Didn't add onions due to the fact that the salsa already had plenty. This is a awesome recipe and was easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victor varela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is a great Spanish Rice recipe that is extremely easy. I only had a half cup of salsa so I used a half cup of grape tomatoes (cut in half lengthwise)to make up for the rest. I paired this side dish with pork carnitas and dinner was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is a great Spanish rice recipe! I used Pace salsa, and halved the recipe to feed two people (but didn't decrease the onions, as we love them). Hubby raved about it! I could have made my entire meal on just this dish! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Kile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Great recipe and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Its good,but this is mexican, im actually Spanish(europe) and this is not spanish rice, but for what it is, its nice , but for the record salsa is more mexican
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Loved the recipe but made a slight change. I added some bell pepper to it because I didn't have salsa. In place of the salsa, I used V-8 juice! Still gave us the tomato taste and the peppers and onions took care of some of the salsa veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Great recipe! I did add a little bit of salt to taste, however. It seemed a bit odd that salt was not on the ingredient list. Otherwise, this is a no-brainer, fool-proof basic Mexican/Spanish rice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is a keeper! The only thing I did differently was to use only 1 cup of rice, but still used the same amount of liquids, after other reviewers said it was dry. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Omg!!! This recipe is the bomb. This was my first time making it and it can out so perfect. I use hot picante sauce instead of salsa along with the chicken broth. Can you say "Yummy"! My husband even enjoy it and his not a big fan of the spicy food. So I definitely will be making this again. Best Spanish Rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States