Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Lutheranhen
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I substituted butter for the oil and I added a can of diced Tomatoes and green chillies. My family loves Spanish rice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I added a pound of ground beef after cooking the onion, then followed the recipe as written from there. It was a quick delicious complete meal. The only thing I'll do differently next time is add a smidge more liquid, perhaps an extra 1/2 cup of broth. Try this. You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I liked this recipe. I love the fact that it can be VERY versatile just by changing what salsa you use. I didn't follow the instructions exactly like I should have and suffered from undercooked rice, but by my own impatience. I look forward to making this again and doing it right next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Thought it was great. My kids loved it. Reminds me of the rice I are in Mexico last visit. I used a hot salsa and it was a nice heat to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Cottrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is the best!!! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcgibson34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Made it per the recipe but added 1tbs of dizzy pig fajitaish BBQ rub. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I wish I could give this 100 stars! I am always looking for fabulous rice recipes. This is a winner! I've already made this twice in the same week. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son E Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was nice and simple. I used Thai jasmine rice and fresh salsa (from the grocery store). I followed the directions exactly and got perfect results: fluffy rice. Maybe next time I'll add some minced garlic, but that's just a personal preference. This does make a lot and a family of four will have leftovers. I estimated that this makes about 9 servings (1/2 cup servings, about 94 calories each).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Perfect Spanish rice made so simply! I didn't add the onion, and pureed my chunky salsa in the blender for a smoother addition to the recipe. (My son wanted a plain, but delicious Spanish rice, lol, and this recipe sure is a hit!) Also, I think lightly browning the rice first helps it to come out nice and fluffy, don't skip that step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe! I only had jasmine rice and it worked great. Will continue to use this. I did 1/2 it and it still made a lot of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States