Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was a great easy Spanish Rice recipe. Great addition to any meal. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I've made this recipe twice now. The first time I made this dish I followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing!!! The second time I made it I wanted to make it a bit healthier so I left out the chicken broth. This made a big difference and was not near as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Pretty darn good. Very easy. I've been wanting a good Spanish rice recipe. Made it for a dinner party and it was a hit. My stove runs hot, so I really had to monitor it and couldn't cook it as long as needed, but with rest it turned out fine. I like the fact that you can change it up with different salsas, tonight it was a little spicy. I do believe the browning of the rice does something to it. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I made this for our July 4th celebration for my family. It was a huge hit. My husband and g
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Fantastic! I will always refer to this simple-but-great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was really easy and good. I am really picky about the texture of my rice. I cooked in a 10 inch iron skillet. I used hot frog ranch salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is a great quick and easy Spanish rice recipe. I have made this dish several times in a few different ways that also came out just as good. I have substituted the rice for quinoa which came out great as well. I tend to add Serrano peppers because we like a bit of spice. Thanks for posting this recipe it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I added sauteed chicken breast and a small can of chopped green chiles and more onion! Delicious one dish meal. This is a great foundation recipe to be creative with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Great recipe and super easy to prepare. I did add a couple of small changes. I used Jasmine rice instead of white, because I just like the taste better. I also substituted about half a cup of green salsa for the chicken broth to give the recipe a little more spice. Then, I served it with a side of sour cream. It turned out amazing and my entire family enjoyed it. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Easily the best Spanish rice I have every had. Better than the Mexican restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States