Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Finally! A spanish rice that comes out perfect! I've failed a number of times to make spanish rice that doesn't come out sticky. This recipe made my husband a believer that I can, in fact, nail spanish rice! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Camp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Easy, Delicious and the BEST I HAVE EVER HAD! I wanted to make it HEALTHY AS POSSIBLE so I used 2 cups of INSTANT BROWN RICE, I also used OLIVE OIL and increased salsa to 1 1/3 cups using Walmart great value mild, chunky salsa, along with the other ingredients in the recipe and it was done in 20-25 minutes. HEALTHY and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I've never felt the need to review a recipe but I am always thankful for the people that do. I love reading the honest opinions and using everyones tips to tweak a recipe for the better. I just finished making this recipe for the first time and it tastes so incredible I had to let everyone know! I scaled it back a bit to serve fewer people. Here are my slight variations: equal parts (1 cup) salsa, chicken broth and rice. I chose to use olive oil but also added a Tbsp of butter for a slight butter flavor. I also chose to use green onions vs. white or yellow and I was very generous with the amount (approx. 3/4c or so). I think the most important tip is to use a well made salsa. I used leftover salsa from my local Mexican restaurant so naturally it was restaurant style vs. chunky but it didn't matter because the taste is wonderful. Thank you for this fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
We've always used tomato paste to give it the red color along with chicken bouilion or broth, Cumin, garlic, onion, pepper and a little onion salt. I believe the cumin gives it more of a Mexican flavor so I did add some. This recipe takes less time to prepare so I will definitely repeat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Liked the simplicity, really liked the outcome. A great week night Spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This was an excellent recipe that I didn't change a thing. I used Pace salsa and I sautéed the onions and then the rice as the recipe instructed. This made a delicious side with minimal effort. Family loved it and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
THis turned out perfect! I used my homemade canned salsa and heated the chicken broth before adding it to the rice and onion. I used 1/2 of an onion. Nice and fluffy and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliebug

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Great recipe, however, the goal for me is healthier eating so I used 1 cup of brown rice and 1/2 of white rice. To accommodate for the brown rice I used an additional 2 cups of chicken broth(homemade). Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkmerr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Will make again. Not sure I agree with the cook in Twenty Minutes assessment. Then again I decided to use Brown Basmati, so it took like an hour and a half, and I had to almost triple the liquid. Super tasty though, and a great place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I cook this recipe about once a month....it's really easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States