Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe had a great taste and easy to make.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I loved the recipe, it worked out great. But, because I love that taste of garlic in my Spanish rice, I added some and it was perfect for me.It was so easy to make :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donyella38

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This Spanish rice was delicious! I must admit that I had to modify it to use some tomatoes from my garden. I replaced the salsa with 2cups of cooked tomatoes and McCormick's Mexican seasoning, and garlic. I used 1 cup of beef broth and 1 cup of long grain rice. I used green pepper instead of onion. I made it a meal by add,ing browned lean ground beef and simmering it all for 20 minutes. I let it with the lid on for another 5 minutes ..... My husband loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Not bad, and very easy in a pinch. I used beef broth, since I didn't have chicken. Turned out just as good. If you want to get creative with it you can add diced mushrooms, olives, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thee_TSM
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was very good. I didn't have any salsa so used a can of rotels it was yummy. Will try with salsa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Made this with my enchiladas. My 2 year old had 3 helpings and my husband said it tasted "just like the Mexican restaurant" who knew it could be this easy and this tasty? No more pre-packaged mediocre Spanish rice for this family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Excellent recipe. My family loved it. I am making it again for the second time this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Just used rice, broth, and Hernandez salsa. Didn't add onions due to the fact that the salsa already had plenty. This is a awesome recipe and was easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victor varela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is a great Spanish Rice recipe that is extremely easy. I only had a half cup of salsa so I used a half cup of grape tomatoes (cut in half lengthwise)to make up for the rest. I paired this side dish with pork carnitas and dinner was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is a great Spanish rice recipe! I used Pace salsa, and halved the recipe to feed two people (but didn't decrease the onions, as we love them). Hubby raved about it! I could have made my entire meal on just this dish! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States