Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Super easy and very tasty. I did change well add a few things since I wanted more a one step dish. I added 1 lb ground beef, 1 small onion, 1/2 bell pepper and a large celery stock. The rest I did as directed. It did need a little extra chicken stock and I added extra salsa because it dried out before it was cooked to my liking. Over all very good and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie No

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I made a batch for 35 people for the 4th of July. It turned out wonderful. I will definitely make it again, and I highly recommend this recipe. I have tried others that were much more bland. The salsa gives it just enough kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Totally impressed! I followed the recipe exactly and used Pace medium salsa and the flavor was so good! It is a perfect side dish for many things. My pan's lid wasn't was tight fitting so when time was up rice was not completely done. I just put the lid back on and turned the heat up a little bit. It was perfectly done in another five minutes. Everyone really liked it. I typically find rice in a Mexican restaurant very unexciting this was 100% better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I really wanted to love this recipe. However, I couldn't get the rice to be fluffy. I'm not sure if I browned it too long or did something else wrong? After I added some water, the rice got a little bit more fluffy, but I really had difficulty getting the rice to absorb the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Very good, I did find that I needed to add water part of the way through because mine became dry. Other than that, it was left the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Delicious! Though, I did use a whole onion (as someone else suggested) and added a tablespoon of butter after chicken broth & salsa. Definitely a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I've tried making this several times and the rice never cooks properly. I have no idea what I'm doing wrong the recipe seems easy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Simple, easy recipe that pairs nicely with a Mexican dish. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Sauteing onions with oil and rice is the key! Gives the rice a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfalke
Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Very easy to make and taste as good as restaurant Spanish rice, even better than some. I added extra water, approx. 1/4 cup, to avoid scorching the rice and 1/2 cup corn with ours but even without the corn, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States