Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This rice turned out excellent! What was really impressive, though, was that I made it with brown rice. I had to add a little more liquid and cook for about 45 minutes, but it was worth he wait for the added nutrition! Really impressive flavor, my boyfriend and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I loved this spanish rice recipe. I used Sadie's salsa. It is a wonderful recipe I will make over and over again. Thanks!! Judyj
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
So good and so easy! My whole family loved it! It does take longer than 20 minutes to cook, but it is worth the wait. A great base for any Mexican dinner or side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This had a good flavor but if you need a large quantity learn from my mistake and make it in small batches until you have the amount you need. I tried to hurriedly make a lot at once and it kept soaking up all of my liquid, sticking and not getting done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAmom37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Very tasty---went well with our cheese quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This rice was a smashing success on Taco Tuesday. I used vegetarian bouillon instead of the chicken broth, and I was too lazy to chop onions, so I used dehydrated onions... turned out great! Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made this recipe for my Vegan church group substituting vegtable broth for the chicken broth & increased the size to 20 servings. Everyone LOVED IT! How simple can this be & economical too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Maybe it's just me.., but this was too little liquid and the rice wouldn't soften up, even after adding more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I have never made Spanish rice and needed it to complete a dinner. i just started cooking for myself an found this recipe to be very tasty, and importantly, very easy. I might modify it as i go along, but as is, it is terrific. Four Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I looovvee this recipe!! It is sooo easy to make and it is delicious. Its a stand by now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia and Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States