Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
turned out wonderful, i used instant rice , i think i was suppose to use the long grain but oh well it was done sooner hahaha tasted yummy made it exactly as stated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcgirl02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wildwood Crest, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this New Year's Day and it was wonderful. I will definately make this again. It was so easy to make. Recipe said serving size is 1/5 of the servings. I was not real sure how to measure that, as I am on Weight Watchers and trying to keep track.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Needed a little more onion (1/2 cup) and 1 1/2 cup salsa to suit me. Then, I added 1 clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Really is the best... Perfect every time ..follow instruction exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for a New Year's Eve party along with chili, and it was a hit! I used a leftover duck broth that I made for Xmas, and I added some cumin, some corn and carrots. First I made it in the morning, refrigerated it, and reheated it for the party in the oven with cheddar cheese on top. Delicious! I'll be making this one again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Have always done my spanish rice like this...BUT use bacon grease instead of oil....gives it great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Tastes delicious! I used quinoa instead of rice- took a few more minutes to cook, but still tasted great (also added a little bit of cooked hamburger and Italian sausage to make it into a lunch instead of a side dish). I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Ive been preparing this recipe for years. As stated in other reviews if you like your dishes on the bland side follow the recipe to a tee. If you want ot kick it up a notch all that needed is a little seasoning such as cummin, taco seasoning or just plan ole johnny's seasoning salt. All in all, this recipe is a keeper and it a great side dish for any mexican meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Mine turned out perfect...I used Pace chunky salsa, medium. I followed the recipe to the tea. Best Spanish rice we've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This Spanish Dish is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States