Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Overall I think this is a great recipe. I have made this Spanish rice twice now and changes up a little bit the second time around. I think the changes added a little bit more flavor. I followed the recipe above, Substituting the 2 tablespoons of oil for butter. And then added an 1/8 teaspoon of ground mustard. I really liked these changes. Next time I would like to use brown rice or a mix of brown and white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I think that this rice is good. It is quick, but it feels like it is missing some of the flavor you normally get in a Spanish rice. I have made it a few times now and I just add hot sauce and some sour cream when I am eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
So easy and good. Hubby walked in the door and said "que perfume" he loved the smell of it cooking, and the taste was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Very good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I loved this. I used the left over salsa/chicken juice from making the Slow Cooker Lime Cilantro Chicken recipe from this site and it turned out amazing. This is a sticky rice, which wasn't what I was looking for but was great regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Excellent spanish rice. Could not be any easier. I used water with chicken stock paste. Loved that the rice wasn't sticky. Must try for a quick and easy rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Locke Cooking
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I followed it word for word and my rice was perfection. Thank you for posting this! I'm about to make some now to pair with my quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra Halligan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Best Spanish rice recipe ever! I followed directions almost, then added my own touches from other reviews. My additions were: one small can of mild diced green chilis. 1/4 tsp. chili powder. Also never removed lid while cooking and let it sit off the burner for 5 minutes. Also.....used 2 tablespoons of butter instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This spanish rice receipe was excellent. I made it exactly as directed. I served it with enchilidas and my husband and I enjoyed it very much. Give it a try. I think you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This is my new favorite way to cook rice. Excellent flavor and texture. Love It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States