Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I used brown rice instead of white rice. I had to add about an extra cup of water. instead of salsa, I used Rotel Diced tomatoes and green chilies. It turned out so delicious, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This rice was fantastic. I used Pace mild salsa and the taste was just right - I wasn't sure the salsa would give it the right taste, but it did. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I add chopped peppers, chicken and hot Italian sausage, my family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auntysees

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Dry and flavorless. Made exactly as written, but found it to be lacking. Guests were adding extra salsa and cheese. If I make it again I'll make changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This turned out wonderful! The texture was perfect! I've tried other versions but this one is the best yet. The salsa I used was medium whioh turned out too spicy for my kids, but my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is THE best rice I've tasted by far!!! Didn't have chicken broth so I made my own, boiling 2 cups of water and added 1 chicken bouillon cube and let it sit for about 5 minutes. I did listen to another review stating after adding the liquid to bring it to a boil. SERIOUSLY this is AMAZING!!! I'm from the Middle East and this is even better then my Arabic rice YUMMY! Served this with fish tacos and my homemade avocado salad :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Awesome recipe! Love. It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Baltimore, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Easy and delicious! Followed directions to a tee (used Jasmine scented long grain white rice, Pace mild chunky salsa, Swanson's chicken broth) and the rice came out perfectly. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is the best Spanish rice. I have been making only this now for the past year. No more boxed mixes for us. You can vary the salsa to your tastes. I've tried many different types and it always turns out. You don't have to use chicken broth. Most of the time I use water, just salt the onions, sauté the rice and salt the rice when you add the liquid. This rice is BETTER than what our local Mexican restaurants serve!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Very fast and easy. Both of my kids actually ate 2 plates of it and loved it. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dimp43
Home Town: Menard, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States