Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This spanish rice receipe was excellent. I made it exactly as directed. I served it with enchilidas and my husband and I enjoyed it very much. Give it a try. I think you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This is my new favorite way to cook rice. Excellent flavor and texture. Love It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Finally a easy, delicious homemade way to make Spanish rice. No more boxed spanish rice! I used my homemade salsa that isn't chunky and it still came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Not spicy enough and a bit too tomatoish (probably owing to the whole salsa thing). I would love to see a recipe with the spices etc and not so much tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is a delicious quick recipe. I used a time-saver to speed up the recipe. I cook my rice in a rice cooker in the morning; this allows me to have the rice ready to cook with later in the day. When I start the recipe in the evening, I first sauté the onions, then add the cooked rice followed by the salsa. Finally, I add one cup of vegetarian broth to the rice and allow it to simmer to remove excess water. It's delish and all that much quicker ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This certainly wasn't horrible but it was nothing special. I used my own homemade salsa and I had high hopes but it just wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Wonderful flavor! I added a yellow pepper in with the onion and garlic just before adding rice. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great recipe, only substituted a can of diced tomatoes for the chunky salsa, I didn't have any. Made a large quantity of 4 cups. I used 2 1/2 cups of liquid per cup of rice, covered it and let it come to a hard boil, then turned off the heat and let it continue to cook for 25 minutes, it was perfect! Just don't be tempted to uncover during the last 25 minutes, it'll be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This turned out very nice. The flavor was very fresh, and the rice was fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Followed recipe, other than adding about 1/2cp onion. It looked and smelled delicious, but it turned out a little bland. I use a salsa that I know and love, that is chunky and full of flavor. I might try this again in the future, but it will need more seasoning for sure. Sauteing the rice really did make it more Spanish style than sticky rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States