Best Spaghetti Sauce in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Very simple, fast (it helps to have a food chopper/processor for the tomatos) and really tasty. Now I have a use for that bottle of vermouth that's been around for awhile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
It's just to easy to be this good! If you think pasta sauce has to simmer for hours forget it. I served this at a dinner party and everyone wanted the recipe. Sometimes I add a tea. of mixed Italian seasonings if no fresh are availible. The Vermouth is the kicker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
This was a pretty good sauce - very fresh tasting. I used campari tomatoes and added a couple of sliced kalamata olives, which really went well. The pasta absorbed quite a bit of the sauce, which was fine, but if I wanted it a little saucier I would have added a little plain tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
simple and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
I loved the fact that this dish utilizes fresh tomatoes. I added salt, pepper,crushd red pepper, more garlic than called for and used olive oil instead of butter. It is very healthy and next time I make it, I will include other veggies such as mushrooms and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
I will never buy buy spaghetti sauce again. This was SO good and easy and fast. I did substitute white wine as there was no vermouth in the house and added a small amount of tomato paste to thicken. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
This is very lite, healthy and nice. I added a little garlic salt to liven up the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
This sauce was a big hit at a dinner party that we threw. We served it over linguine as a complement to the main course, Chicken Marsala. Everyone kept coming back for more! Very flavorful and fresh. note: We substituted olive oil for 1/2 the butter that was called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
easy and light sauce. great with all types of pasta. love it and its low cal. works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
i have been cooking italian dishes for 28 years and this is without a doubt the best fresh tomato sauce recipe i've ever made. the name should be changed to fresh tomato sauce. my entire family loved it. send us more recipes, michelle and thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States