Best Screwdriver Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
My wonderful boyfriend spoiled me by bringing me home a bottle of Grey Goose (At almost $50 a pop. Wow!!!) I can't drink the "cheap stuff" anymore *LoL* Anyway, LOVE screwdrivers. Only diff, I like Orange Juice with lots of pulp, so I used that instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is my favorite way to drink vodka. I had one very juicy orange which was enough for one drink, which I must say is WAY better than the bottled stuff..so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I know everyone knows how to make a screwdriver but, grey goose and high end OJ makes a difference....I never make them any other way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I love screwdrivers, and the grey goose is excellent vodka! A little pricy, but well worth it! I had a party recently and ran out of OJ, so we used up some Sunny Delight I had left, and that is fantastic! That is how i make them now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Ty for the recipe but I'm living in Turkey and I don't think that I can find Gray Goose in markets:( Do you have any alternatives for Gray Goose?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
The BEST is with fresh squeezed juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
It really doesn't matter what kind of vodka you use. For all my vodka cocktails I use Fleishman's which sells for $6.99 a litre bottle where I live. The orange juice, however, is what truly makes the BIG difference like Jane says. Most definitely use real premium oj, not concentrate and you will taste the difference immediately. I always have bought premium and the one time I got a free bottle of concentrate from the store, my sons refused to drink it since they have been brought up on the real stuff. I drank more than my share of these delicious cocktails last night and definitely knocked my socks off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Grey goose is overrated to me, I've been useing some Texas Vodka that are excellent and a lot cheaper. Good drink, no pulp please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I agree that freshly-squeezed orange juice is the best, especially if you get interesting oranges, such as blood oranges. If you get a juicer it doesn't take that long to make fresh orange juice for a special cocktail, and then you can strain out all the pulp if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Made the mistake of using orange juice with a lot of pulp (that was all I had on hand) I unfortunately do not like pulp, so I then tried without pulp. Much better. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Screwdriver Cocktail

See how to make this super-simple, refreshing vodka cocktail.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States