Best Screwdriver Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I know everyone knows how to make a screwdriver but, grey goose and high end OJ makes a difference....I never make them any other way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
My wonderful boyfriend spoiled me by bringing me home a bottle of Grey Goose (At almost $50 a pop. Wow!!!) I can't drink the "cheap stuff" anymore *LoL* Anyway, LOVE screwdrivers. Only diff, I like Orange Juice with lots of pulp, so I used that instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Made the mistake of using orange juice with a lot of pulp (that was all I had on hand) I unfortunately do not like pulp, so I then tried without pulp. Much better. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I love screwdrivers, and the grey goose is excellent vodka! A little pricy, but well worth it! I had a party recently and ran out of OJ, so we used up some Sunny Delight I had left, and that is fantastic! That is how i make them now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Ty for the recipe but I'm living in Turkey and I don't think that I can find Gray Goose in markets:( Do you have any alternatives for Gray Goose?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
The BEST is with fresh squeezed juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I agree that freshly-squeezed orange juice is the best, especially if you get interesting oranges, such as blood oranges. If you get a juicer it doesn't take that long to make fresh orange juice for a special cocktail, and then you can strain out all the pulp if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I have to agree with another reviewer, fresh squeezed OJ is the absolute best for making this drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherly, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Fresh orange juice. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Personally, I think any good, top shelf vodka is great. However, I am not a fan of grey goose and I definitely don't think you should use it in a mixed drink cocktail. My personal favorite screwdriver vokdas are Chopin and Stoli. Stoli Orange with OJ is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Screwdriver Cocktail

See how to make this super-simple, refreshing vodka cocktail.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States