Best Scrambled Eggs Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I have been doing my eggs this way for years and we love them. To be totally decadent, swap the milk for heavy cream and for those who like cheese add that to the mix. As for the reviewer who said it was too salty, a person with common sense should know how much salt they like or dislike in their food?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I see the reviews here are mixed. But my daughter just made these eggs for me this morning (and with soy milk to my surprise). I'll have to say, they were some of the best eggs I've had in my life. (And I'm not just saying that because she is my daughter. :-) They were fluffy. Great texture. They had a good balance of salt and pepper. Not too wet, not too dry. All around just good eggs. I might have a *slight* bias in terms of taste because of how my mom prepared them when I was a kid... she used milk also. And so with that, I probably can't imagine having eggs any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
this is the best stuff ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
My Mom has always made it this way and hers is the best too I think she adds something to it... oh yeah... Love! Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This is how I always make my scrambled eggs! I add a little butter to the pan and add just a pinch of salt and pepper, then are simple and great to eat with potato cakes/farls on a Sunday morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northwich, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
5 stars because these eggs are my kids favorite. Very simple very easy and very cheesey if you add shredded cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
i followed the recipe but cut out some of the salt and pepper, added garlic salt and the eggs turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I don't like scrambled eggs but my kids love these better than any other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trexican

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
pretty much how i have always made my scrambled eggs. 1/4 tsp salt and 1 Tbls milk per egg doesn't seem too far off. Maybe you guys are just REALLY sensitive to that stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States