Best Rolls Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
It was great making this recipe. I love to make home made bread I just hate the work and the mess this was very easy and very tasty it got rave reviews from my guests!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
This recipe was great. I made some a few days before Thanksgiving to be sure that I could do it (I have had bad luck with yeast in the past). They turned out perfect! On Thanksgiving I made then in to cloverleaf shaped. I sat then in muffin pans to rise. The recipe said to let them rise for 30 minutes, but I forgot about them, so they ended up rising for about an hour. They were so light, fluffy and moist with butter that i brushed on top. I am going to make more and store the dough in the freezer. I would recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
these were great!!! mine turned out sort of heavy but they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
We tried this rolls as an experiment for Thanksgiving dinner..They were as delicious as the rolls we have been making for years..We dipped the rolls in butter before cooking...big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
This recipe makes 24 nice size biscuit type rolls, very good and I will make them again. Some of my rolls burned on the bottom so next time I will use parchment or cooking paper on the cookies sheet. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Very easy and wonderful right out of the oven with lots of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
These really are the best rolls ever! I had been playing around with other recipes, but this is the winner. I tried this for Thanksgiving, and no one could stop talking about them. One adjustment : I substituted milk in place of water for a richer flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
These rolls are DELICIOUS and so easy!! I have never made homemade rolls before, and I now found a permanent recipe. My friend and I decided to make them for Thanksgiving, but didn't read that we had to refridgerate them overnight. We decided to make them the next day, and decided that if they flopped, oh well. They turned out EXCELLENT. My friend and I couldn't keep our hands off of them and even my husband loved them. I put some of the dough in a loaf pan, but I highly recommend muffin pans. Thanks for a great recipe that I will use over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Perfect first time trying it. so simple I couldn't believe how good they are. Didn't have time to do the overnight in the refigerator and even with a short amount of time to rise they came out perfect tasty and light. Will be my choice for all occassions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Wonderful Delicious!! When these came out of the oven I used a pastry brush to put Butter and Honey on the top and they were a HIT... Fairly easy to make too.. I was kinda strange not "punching it down" Will use over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States