Best Rolls Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
TASTY AND LIGHT AS DECRIBED--EASY TO DO WITHOUT THE PUNCHING DOWN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
THE ROLLS REQUIRED A LITTLE MORE FLOUR THAN STATED IN RECIPE, BUT THE TASTE WAS VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
This recipe was great. I made some a few days before Thanksgiving to be sure that I could do it (I have had bad luck with yeast in the past). They turned out perfect! On Thanksgiving I made then in to cloverleaf shaped. I sat then in muffin pans to rise. The recipe said to let them rise for 30 minutes, but I forgot about them, so they ended up rising for about an hour. They were so light, fluffy and moist with butter that i brushed on top. I am going to make more and store the dough in the freezer. I would recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
It was great making this recipe. I love to make home made bread I just hate the work and the mess this was very easy and very tasty it got rave reviews from my guests!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
these were great!!! mine turned out sort of heavy but they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
This recipe makes 24 nice size biscuit type rolls, very good and I will make them again. Some of my rolls burned on the bottom so next time I will use parchment or cooking paper on the cookies sheet. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
I tried these rolls and they were wonderful , I plan to make them for Thanksgiving and Christmas this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
We tried this rolls as an experiment for Thanksgiving dinner..They were as delicious as the rolls we have been making for years..We dipped the rolls in butter before cooking...big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
These really are the best rolls ever! I had been playing around with other recipes, but this is the winner. I tried this for Thanksgiving, and no one could stop talking about them. One adjustment : I substituted milk in place of water for a richer flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Very easy and wonderful right out of the oven with lots of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States