Best Rolls Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Always a hit with my family. I've used this recipe for 2 years with many repeat requests. When making rolls like these many people make the mistake of over-working the dough. Their finished product will be heavy & tough. When done properly these rolls are perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Sorry but I made this twice and both times they came out flat and didn't taste good. I made sure I followed the directions to the letter the 2nd time and got the same results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
I think I just don't have the majic touch with rolls....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
This was horrible. The rolls tasted more like biscuits...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
I don't think these are the best rolls ever. I think that these were okay. I probably wouldn't make these again. I also think that the instructions were a little vague.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
I tried this recipie last weekend and was very disappointed. I may have made some mistake but I followed the directions. The rolls were heavy, solid and tasteless. I would be happy to know of anything I did to cause the problem since all of the other comments seem to be positive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Wonderful Delicious!! When these came out of the oven I used a pastry brush to put Butter and Honey on the top and they were a HIT... Fairly easy to make too.. I was kinda strange not "punching it down" Will use over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Perfect first time trying it. so simple I couldn't believe how good they are. Didn't have time to do the overnight in the refigerator and even with a short amount of time to rise they came out perfect tasty and light. Will be my choice for all occassions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
These rolls are DELICIOUS and so easy!! I have never made homemade rolls before, and I now found a permanent recipe. My friend and I decided to make them for Thanksgiving, but didn't read that we had to refridgerate them overnight. We decided to make them the next day, and decided that if they flopped, oh well. They turned out EXCELLENT. My friend and I couldn't keep our hands off of them and even my husband loved them. I put some of the dough in a loaf pan, but I highly recommend muffin pans. Thanks for a great recipe that I will use over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Very easy and wonderful right out of the oven with lots of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States