Best Rib Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
After reading the other reviews, I let this simmer until it reduced to a thicker sauce with very good result. Good sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Who would have thought these few ingredients could turn out such a delightful sauce? Wow! Love it! Prepared exactly as directed and the results were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I've made this twice now exactly as written and it's received rave reviews from everyone. It's a little thin but that's fine, baste it on the ribs many times during the last 30 minutes of cooking and it forms a tasty coating. Use in conjunction with a rub. Also the original recipe quantities make enough for about 9000 ribs, 1/4 the recipe is enough for two racks or about 30 linear inches of ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Best rib sauce my wife has ever had! Next batch I will cut the coffee in half and use decaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I use the recipe all the time and love it, also good on chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
I was a little skeptical, but this turned out fantastic. However, because others found it too sweet & thin, I omitted the brown sugar & used only 3/4 cup honey, and changed the tomato sauce to 3/4 cup tomato paste & 1/4 cup tomato sauce. I also made the coffee extra-strong & used only 1/2 cup. This made the sauce a perfect consistency, and it was still quite sweet. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Absolutely love this sauce, will use again. I just upped the lime a little, and squeezed 2 oranges on the ribs when I pulled them off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
this was da bomb fat george!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
The end result was great. I used this on chicken and it was delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I omitted the bourbon because i had none on hand and added onion and garlic. Iprecooked my ribs for a couple of hours in the oven then basted them on the bbq. This was quite possibly the best rib recipe ever, its our new favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States