Best Potatoes You'll Ever Taste Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
Instead of clinging to the potatoes the sauce burned onto the foil and became really gross looking. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
DELICIOUS!I was hesitant to try this recipe because the the less than positive review. However, I used an aluminum pie plate sprayed with PAM and had no sticking problem whatsoever. The topping is even better when grated parmesan cheese is added to the mix. Made this for company last night and received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
I love this recipe. It was easy to prepare and tasted great! Like the previous review, I used parmesan cheese and used pam on the foil instead of butter. This worked great and didn't give me any trouble. I will most definately cook this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
This is a wonderful change to plain potatoes and it was so easy... They were full of flavor!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calera, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
Was very easy to make and was wonderful!!! I didnt have any problem with the sauce burning or sticking to the foil. Was very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
Wow! The recipe doesn't look all that impressive, but these are the most flavorful potatoes I've ever made on the grill. Only a couple of them stuck to the foil, so next time I'll definitely use some PAM spray. I also used three huge cloves of garlic--some of the zing mellows from the grill. Thanks for an incredible recipe. I'll make these for every BBQ!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
Awesome addition to any BBQ meal. And so easy and quick, what more do you want. Did I mention it's delicious!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
Great recipe. Very tasty... excellent with steak. We add a bit more garlic than calls for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
these really are the best!! my family loves them. We followed some of the tips from other reviews and they always come out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
easy, fast preparation, and everyone loved it! Have made it several times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stratham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States