Best Potatoes You'll Ever Taste Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Guys Guys Guys - its xanthe here, the recipe published omitted some crucial details. 1. Only use egg mayo - not the regular kind - that would be grose! 2. Brush or spoon on the sauce (dont triple it!) cause it needs to cook and brown - The sauce is not a dipper at all. 3. You cook this in the griller in your stove not on a barbeque at all! Line your tray with foil and you should be able to spoon off the potatoes when ready and disgard the foil - no biggie! 4. Everything else is to taste...garlic or no garlic, cheese if you like - you decide. I have had so much success at making these so I hope that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
I'm so sorry to give a bad review. I feel bad. I didn't read any of the reviews before making this. I found that after I got my potatoes done and ready to coat with the sauce, there wasn't enough to cover them all. So I ended up tripling the sauce. I also added 1T of fresh grated parmesan cheese each time I made this. I thought the oregano to be way over powering in this. We love our potatoes and was so excited to try this, but none of us 4 adults liked them. Maybe it was my fault tripling the sauce but they weren't dripping in it, I just covered them nicely. If the sauce is good it shouldn't matter how much you use. Some people really liked this but everyones taste is different. Sorry, this wasn't to our taste. Thanks anyways Xanthe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
These were so not the best potatoes I've ever tasted. I'll definately go back to olive oil and luck of the draw seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
These are pretty good, I'm not a big potato eater. My husband liked them for a change and like another suggested I finished them in a skillet sprayed with PAM. Will make again thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
These were different. My hubby and I thought they were good but our 10 & 12 year olds found the smell of the garlic too strong. I probably won't make them again. Michele, Cambridge, Ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
Great little potato recipe. I'll make this again next time I fire up the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Great! I actually made it on the stove, doing the second part in a frying pan with some olive oil. It came out great, and everyone (including me) loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
easy, fast preparation, and everyone loved it! Have made it several times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
these really are the best!! my family loves them. We followed some of the tips from other reviews and they always come out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
Great recipe. Very tasty... excellent with steak. We add a bit more garlic than calls for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States