Best Potatoes You'll Ever Taste Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
i thought this was wonderful...i followed the recipe but added extra garlic cuz i love garlic...i might grill longer cuz mine werent brown but they were still excellent i will definetly make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
These were good, but not the best potatoes i've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Not our favorite. Hubby asked me why I didn't make my "normal" potatoes. After asking why...he says he likes mine much better. It was ok...but not for us. Thanks anyway for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
These were ok. I don't think I'll try them again. I'm a fan of olive oil, garlic and spices. I think part of my disappointment was that my expectations were a bit too high, given the title of the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
WOW! These are the best. I absolutely love the flavor. You can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I thought these were really good. We were pressed for time when cooking these and I decided to slice the potatoes in large chuncks so they would cook faster. Then I placed them on tin foil to cook on the BBQ they cooked great and I liked having the sauce/seasoning on every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I will stick with my butter, onions, and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Great idea for using potatoes. We usually like our baked/grilled potatoes with sour cream but find that we're often out of it when we need it so we've been looking for something else to use as a substitute and this is it. I microwaved them until almost cooked and then cut each potato in half. Then I spread the mayonnaise mixture on each cut surface and broiled them until the topping was slightly browned. We both love them this way. Thanks for the great idea Xanthe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
my 3 and 4 yr olds loved this recipe. they're so picky about potatoes. they both wanted it for lunch the next day!!! I'm making again tonight. it is alot better to microwave first though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
YUM!! We enjoyed these potatoes so much that we had them two nights in a row. This is what i did: I used real Mayo (not Miracle Whip) and added alittle extra garlic (because we like it). The first night I followed the recipe and boiled the potatoes and I think after the baking, they were just alittle over-cooked - SO, on the second night, I microwaved them for ~10 minutes on high. They were PERFECT after the baking. When blending the ingredients together, I litely coated the potatoes before putting them into a roasting foil bag. I tried baking in the oven (375 degrees for 20 min.) and the second night, I put the foil bag right on the BBQ. Both methods worked great! Give this recipe a try. I think you will like it. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States