Best Potatoes You'll Ever Taste Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
took these to a bbq with friends, and they were a big hit. I followed the recipe (scaled up to feed a large group), except i subbed about 1/3 of the lite mayo with sour cream, and i added some smoked paprika. i also sprinkled fresh parmesan cheese at the end of cooking, and i think the cheese really made the flavour come together. you'll need a lot of salt, which is typical of potato dishes. overall, a very nice dish and a good change from the usual potato salad or scalloped potatoes you usually see at a bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I wish that this recipe wasn't called the best potatoes you'll ever taste because they aren't even close. The mayo spread left a funny, greasy feeling in my mouth. I'm sorry but we just didn't enjoy these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Oh dear - so sorry - really wanted to like, but not for us. Thanks for recipe, though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These are a solid 4 stars - I did read the submitters rating and she never intended this to be done on the outside grill - using the broiler would work great. I thought they were lacking something and added a sprinkling of Smoked Paprika and a touch of parsley. Next time I would add the smoked paprika to the mayonnaise mixture and also do a spicy dip for them. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Great recipe! I used a small foil pan lightly sprayed with Pam - this always works great for potatoes on the grill. I partially microwaved the potatoes vs. boiling and added a chopped onion. I used 1/2 tsp. of oregano, 1/2 tsp. of italian seasoning, a little parsley, and added a couple of tablespoons of parmesan cheese to the mayo mixture. You can use light mayo as well to cut down on fat. I covered the pan with foil and these were great on the grill - perfect with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Good, but not great. We enjoyed them the night they were prepared, but the leftovers have sat untouched in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
good, not the best I will ever taste. It seems the original recipe was not very clear as the person who wrote it had to writes some clarification. I did like them. Thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I love potatoes! & this was a hit. Did cube the potatoes rather than quarter. Also added parmesan on top. Cooked on a tray in the oven. Will try it in summer on the bbq though. Would be great! Very tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
these were pretty much the best potatoes i've ever had (that i've made). my favourite thing about them is that they didn't break up after boiling. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonfly.1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
It wasn't as good as it sounded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States