Best Pecan Sandies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made these for my parents. My cousin happened to be at my house when I was packing them up to deliver. I gave her some to try now that's all both my parents and cousin ask for. They were a big hit! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Really nice cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Bush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very good. Though, I did have to add more flour than stated (1/2 cp.) I used a 1 TBSP cookie scoop to make them uniform in size. I then floured the bottom of a glass, banged excess flour off by tapping the side of the flour container, and pressed them flat. I got 65 cookies from this batch. Loved them! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I followed the instructions, except I used roasted black walnuts. I didn't get the result that I was expecting. The exterior was crunchy and the cookie had a bit of a chew to it. I always expect sandies to be light, sandy, and delicate, where they easily crumble in one's mouth. However, that might not be what everybody is after. I've done m-ann's pecan sandy recipe from this site and the results were more of what I would expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
These were easy and delicious. Have a very creamy shortbread flavor. Definitely added them to my recipe box. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Wasn't too sure about the recipe,since it has so few ingredients, but still tried it and I am sooo glad I did. I LOVE THESE! Will definitely make them again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Minor Michels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Edgerton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
These are amazing! We couldn't keep our hands off of these cookies. They're buttery and crunchy and perfect. We made one minor change to the recipe. The dough was really, really sticky, so we added 1/4 cup of flour to make it 2 cups. That helped keep it together, and, after refrigerating a few hours, we were able to slice it as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
WONDERFUL! I think "dashes" should be "cups" as I ended up using a little less than 1 1/2 cups- just enough to pull the dough together into a relatively manageable log. My whole family loves them and has gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States