Best Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
"Quick 'n' dirty" -- without making a mess. As a student who cooks for myself, my own version of this is one of my staples for flavoring chicken. If you want an easy peanut sauce, it doesn't get easier than this. As a note, I prefer not to add water but instead to add the paste to my skillet when cooking strips cut from chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
Um, I don't have kids, but my girlfriend likes it! :) Remember to mince up that garlic really well if you like a smooth sauce. I used natural peanut butter. No hydrodgenated oil, yummy! (Hydrodgenated oil is not natural and it is very bad for you!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
I added 1/4 tsp ginger and halved the water for a thicker sauce. I served it to my kids with sticky rice made into balls which they dipped into the sauce. They loved it! Definitely a kids' favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
This is a great recipe. I also added minced ginger and substituted 3 Tbs Chili Pepper Sauce for the Hot Sauce (Chili Pepper Sauce is full of flavor, but not fiery)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
This recipe was very good. Anyone who loves peanut butter would love this recipe. Also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
This sauce was OK. It was very easy to make and was a nice change from the regular store brought peanut sauce. I did think that the recipe should call for a bit more hot pepper sauce, but other wise...very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
This was good. The only change I will make next time is only one tablespoon of soya sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I made this as a dipping sauce to go with chicken satays and this tasted great and was so easy to put together! Picky husband even really enjoyed it. I added just a little extra hot sauce to give it a some extra kick. I'll definitely be using this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
I made some Thai inspired chicken and used this for dipping sauce. It was really good. I can find all kinds of dishes to use this for, just make sure you blend it really well. If you don't want it chunky, use creamy peanut butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
It appears that many others have beat me to rating this recipe, but nevertheless, I have to agree with most, it's the easiest and, simply put, it's just plain good! I was struggling to find a quick Thai peanut sauce, and Joan came right to the rescue. Many thanks Joan!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States