Best Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
YUM! Just made this for the first time. I took the advice of several other people and added a few things. More garlic, sesame oil, ground ginger and red pepper flakes. I will make this one again for sure! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Tasted great. I served it with Tofu Peanut Stir Fry from this website and it made a delicious dinner. Just took advice of previous posts and added extra garlic and hot pepper sauce, as well as red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I thought this had too much soy sauce! Next time I make it I will use 1T soy sauce, 1T rice vinegar, 1t fresh ground ginger, 1/2 c peanut butter (maybe I'll use smooth and garnish with peanuts), 1t brown sugar, 1 clove garlic, 1t sriracha sauce (instead of hot sauce), and maybe coconut milk instead of the water to thin it out. This was my first time making peanut sauce, so thank you for a starter recipe I can adapt to suit my taste!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I make this again and again. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Easy, basic peanut sauce! Added a dash of ginger, garlic powder and chili powder... and of course, the essential cilantro. DELICIOUS! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This was good, but it seemed to taste a little "too" peanutty, so I added a couple of dashes red pepper flakes and some ground ginger, and that really made the taste incredible. My only gripe is that the sauce gets really thick as it cools, but the taste is there! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was my first attempt at peanut sauce, and it was great with the addition (a must imo) of about 1 or so tsp. of finely minced ginger. Delicious and versatile, easy to tweak to your specs for spicy heat. I will use this as my basic recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jml

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Really good! It was to liquidy at first so i put it on the stove and added a bit of cornstarch to thicken it. Like other people I also added a bit of hot chili oil, pepper flakes, and extra sugar til I got the taste i liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Wow! This was awesome! I used it as the peanut sauce in the Thai Pizza! I think it improved the taste when i baked it though, the garlic seems a little strong! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xezandria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Pretty bland.. i just couldn't season it to my liking. i suggest using hot water though; it makes the concoction easier to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bijoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States