Best Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I have to give this recipe only 3 stars because while it was very tasty and easy to make, it was WAY too salty. Either cut the amount of soy sauce in half, or use the full amount but buy reduced sodium. Otherwise, the sauce was very tasty! I also used coconut milk instead of water to thin it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Wells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maurertown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
It wasn;t bad but it wasn't the taste I was really looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
yum! I really liked it. Hubby thinks it needs to be spicier, but I like it the way it is. So easy! And it's best with crunch peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Nice flavor. We mixed it with a stir fry, which diluted it a little too much. Would be great on satay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Nice consistancy but too peanutty for my husband and me. Very overpowering peanut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I have made this many times according exact instructions! The last time, we mixed it with a hand mixer.. Turned out the best yet! If you like it a bit more spicy add some more hot sauce! Great Sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I just could not make this. The flavor was off, the consistency was thick no matter how much I thinned it, and it just had a funny taste. I used all quality brands, and even took some other's advice, but it just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
What a great recipe! Like others, I added a little more brown sugar and some white vinegar. This is great over pasta or as a dipping sauce. I'm so glad that I've found such an easy, fast recipe with ingredients that I always have around. It's a relief to make a sauce that finally tastes like what I get in restaurants. No more yucky jarred grocery store sauces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I have only tried this recipe- it has the easiest ingredients! I have made this twice- both times adding a splash of rice vinegar and this time adding crushed ginger. It ALWAYS fakes me out- mixed in the bowl it looks horrible and then- Wa-la it turns into a great peanut sauce! Very filling- I always eat about 1/2 of the portion I served myself! Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, New York, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Good stuff! Goes great with pork satay. I used coconut milk instead of water. I also added a little apple cider vinegar, a sprinkle of curry powder and the juice of half a lime. This makes the taste a little more complex than just PB and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bhuman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States