Best Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Regarding the other reviews I add couple other ingrediance 1 table spoon winegar 1 teaspoon minced ginger and I heat the sauce till it becomes nice and thick delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daria

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Very simple, very good. Add a little more heat and it makes a good wing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I had a craving for peanut sauce and this recipe was quick and yummy and I used stuff I already had in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
this was watery and didnt look or taste anything like peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
we loved it...we used it for a sauce for fresh filipino lumpia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nobody'sGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious. :D It tasted like really good quality dry-roasted peanuts, which are one of my fav snacks anyhow. I added quite a bit more water to get a thinner consistancy, upped the tabasco to taste, and used 'Just Peanuts' all natural peanut butter. I had it on ramen with red bell pepper, chicken, green onion and crushed peanuts. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobody'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
its coo but it feels like it missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese Sherman
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was great! I used creamy peanut butter, and instead of plain water, used the boiling pasta water to thin the sauce. It could have been a little thinner, but that was my fault not the recipe. I added a few extra dashes of "Rooster sauce" because mama likes it SPICY! Really great flavor, can't wait to use this on grilled chicken this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made this sauce because I ran out of the store brand I usually use. It turned out pretty good. I used brown sugar instead of white and a little bit less peanut better. The sauce tasted better the next day. You need to give it time for the flavours to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very good but added vinegar and red pepper flakes...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States