Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Easy! My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Albertson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by idesigner
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I made one batch as directed in this recipe and they turned out very dry and crumbly. Edible, but certainly would not serve them to guests. I added butter to the remaining batter and they were perfect. The recipe I used was: 1 cup of NATURAL peanut butter 1 cup of regular creamy peanut butter 1 cup of white sugar 1 cup of brown sugar 2 eggs 2 tsps baking soda 1 tsp vanilla 3/4 cup light butter Baked on an aluminum foil lined cookie sheet lightly sprayed with cooking spray at 350 for 9 1/2 minutes. (This allows for easier removal.) For a festive holiday cookie, allow to cool slightly and place a holiday kiss in the center of each cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
The only problem with this recipe is waaaaaay to much sugar I think the next time I make them I'll half the sugar portion I gave to family to test out and immediately got the feedback of too sweet, their teeth hurt and complaints like that, other than that its a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I did what it said and it turned out so bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alldayej

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Delish! These are just as good, if not better than the ones with flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Well, I was looking for a super easy recipe as I just don't have the bakers touch, and figured I'd try these. The recipe is very easy and with all the great reviews, I thought they would turn out great...wrong. I made them with natural organic pb, 1 cup of sugar, 1 cup of brown sugar and they were YUCK! I really do't think it's the recipe though because normally only 1 out of 10 new recipes that I try turn out haha I was hoping this was one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chris salas
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Pretty good plain but I would change it to 1 cup brown sugar 1 cup white then add cinnamon a little milk and melted butter and using all organic ingredients makes it a pretty healthy cookie and then would rate it at 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris salas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I tweaked this recipe just a bit. I did only 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar (instead of the 2 cups of sugar). These cookies just came out of the oven and are so warm and yummy. I found this recipe to be super duper easy which I like because if its too complicated I don't even try it. I could eat all of them.....but I think I will leave some for the kids! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Penner Coull

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Taylor Boyett
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Beside them flating out, they are super delicious and easy! I love them so much! I do recommend putting them in the freezer after though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I agree. Best ever, and gluten free, too. Made a great gift for my neighbor after a celiac diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States