Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
Very good recipe,fast and easy.Cookies are nice and soft not hard.Kids loved them,and so did i.I well be making these cookies very soon again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
They are nice but really soft and they take about 20 minutes to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
I made this recipe for my husband's Christmas party. I was so proud when he came home and told me that these were the only cookies EVERYONE ate. There were none left and now I am getting calls from his co-workers for the recipe! I think everyone should try this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
A really great cookie, easy to make, although i had to cook it a bit longer (12 minutes) than what the recipe called for. It went over great at my New Year's Eve Party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
These were great! I added some chocolate chips and it made them even yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
I'm a mother of 8 children ranging from 11 years to 18 months, all of whom love to help in the kitchen. I love this recipe it was fast and very easy. We made a double batch and the kids all agreed that this will be our number 1 recipe for cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Amazingly easy and great tasting cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KPOST100

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2000
I have been making these cookies for four years now, and a read some of the bad ratings. Try this with all natural peanut butter(Laura Scudder's). It makes the cookies taste much better(very peanut buttery), also cut the sugar just a little if you find them to sweet. I usually do 1/4" less. And you must use the full amount of baking soda. They will seem dry and none sicky when you roll them, don't forget to smash them with a fork(twice). Last tip, you need to cool these on a rack. It helps keep them from crumbing. This is the only peanut butter cookie I have every liked, and I hate peanut butter :)Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
I have made these outstanding cookes about 10 times and they are wonderful! I've taken a batch to the office before and they were gobbled up by my coworkers. Several folks asked for the recipe. I use Kroger brand natural peanut butter when I make them and they turn out great. Be sure to stir the oil back into the natural peanut butter before using it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
So easy to make and they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States