Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I was looking for a gluten free treat for the girls tennis team and this is it. All the girls and my family LOVE these cookies. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Huron, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I'm getting ready to move, and most of my kitchen stuff is packed away. I also just went through the last of the butter last night. I wanted to make some cookies for my boyfriend tonight, though, and found this recipe. I did a few things differently, because as I mentioned, I was working with limited supplies. Firstly I used I.M Healthy Soynut butter, because I don't use peanut butter. BF loves it though, so I thought he might enjoy these cookies. I used 1/2 cup sugar, 1 egg, a pinch of salt, and 1/4 tsp vanilla. They needed to cook about 10 minutes,and the insides are pretty gooey, but they hold together well especially after cooling. I think the soynut butter, something I've had trouble adjusting to, since I still remember and long for the taste of PB, actually works pretty well with this recipe. With the soynut butter, though, they seem to be a bit sweeter (nothing a tall glass of milk can't fix!) 7/10, would make again. Perhaps with a different type of soybutter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I used this recipe a couple times and I made them JUST like the recipe and they turned out a sugary flat pancake..yuck.. When I add 2/3 C of flour and YES they are perfect peanut butter cookies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Chazarreta
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Wow these were great and super easy to make! Everyone thought they were regular cookies until I told them they were flourless. I will make these often. Only thing I might try is cutting the sugar to help with the sugar and carb content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Chazarreta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was simply amazing! Who would have known that flour could be do powerless in these cookies. Hit the nail on the head without the extra calories or carbs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by androu hatchett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These cookies tasted good, but were so crumbly they were hard to eat. I think I'll try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This recipe makes absolutely exquisite peanut butter cookies. With just enough saltiness yet still very sweet, these cookies are perfect for get togethers, parties, etc. I would definitely recommend this recipe. From children to adults, everyone will adore this simple snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Too much sugar... Followed the exact directions and ingredients (easily).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
these cookies were just awful! i read all the positive reviews and i love peanut butter cookies, so i thought id try these. biggest waste of time ever! i split the recipe in half and used half cup brown sugar and a half cup white sugar. they were crumbly, but not in a yummy-cookie way, but they just fell apart. after 8 min they just started burning. then biting into them tasted like hardened sugar, with no peanut butter taste at all. never making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made these cookies with my granddaughter and we loved them, My husband loves peanut butter cookies and he really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Cammack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States