Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Too much sugar... Followed the exact directions and ingredients (easily).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
these cookies were just awful! i read all the positive reviews and i love peanut butter cookies, so i thought id try these. biggest waste of time ever! i split the recipe in half and used half cup brown sugar and a half cup white sugar. they were crumbly, but not in a yummy-cookie way, but they just fell apart. after 8 min they just started burning. then biting into them tasted like hardened sugar, with no peanut butter taste at all. never making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made these cookies with my granddaughter and we loved them, My husband loves peanut butter cookies and he really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Cammack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Fantastic cookies for dunking in milk! My husband and I couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indigo Flare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is a quick and easy recipe, the cookie is moist and tasty. I used the recommendations and used 1 cup sugar and 1 cup brown sugar and only used 1 teaspoon baking soda. Great cookie : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This cookie was good. Not great. However I must confess that I did use coconut palm sugar in some and honey in the rest as we don't eat refined sugar or wheat in our house. The honey was better than coconut sugar but both unfortunately crumbled apart and I don't think that's just substituting the sugars cause honey is quite wet. I used natural peanut butter. They were definitely not like some great flour butter and sugar peanut butter cookies I've made before. But since I don't get to eat cookies anymore it was a nice treat. Not great just nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Awesome! I used Peter Pan peanut butter. I also substituted 1/2 of the sugar with brown sugar. And I cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup white sugar and 3/4 cup brown sugar. This is a must try, easy, with ingredients you always have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
First Time Rating! Quick Back Story: I'm 3 months pregnant and had a sudden, intense craving for something sweet. I checked the pantry because I wanted to make sugar cookies, but I didn't have all of the ingredients, so I checked AllRecipes for recipes with the ingredients that I had on hand and I discovered this one. Result: I love this recipe! It's so quick and really easy. I made this recipe by using super chunky peanut butter the first time and used the chunky peanut butter again with chocolate chips added the next day. I combined this recipe with a glass of skim milk and I am in peanut butter heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. The first batch cooked as I was taking off cookie sheet just crumbled. The 2nd I made a little thicker, same thing crumbled as taking off cookie sheet. I tasted the bits, has a great flavor but cookie does not stay together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was great!! At first i thought i messed up because they were really soft but i let them cool and then they stiffened. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States