Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Seriously. Best Peanut Butter Cookies EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Braunsroth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Used one cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown. I used Kraft smooth pb. A flat mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Used half brown and half white sugar and natural peanut butter. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This is my go to recipe! They really are the best! My friend requested them for her next visit and I'm happy to make them! These are chewy cookies. If you want for of a cake like cookie. Substitute the baking soda for baking poweder, but put 3 times the amount. It works, because I just did it. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Vincent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Love these cookies. I added the suggested one tablespoon of gluten free oat flour. Also, I used someone else's suggestion and whipped the eggs, and vanilla until they formed soft peaks, and then added the sugar, and continued mixing well. I reduced the sugar, I used 3/4 cup of natural cane sugar, and 3/4 cup of brown sugar. (I think next time, I will reduce both to 1/2 cup as the cookies were still a bit sweet for me.). Then I added the peanut butter (used a whole jar of Smuckers Natural creamy, 16 ozs.), and the tablespoon of GF oat flour, mixed well, and then added the salt and soda. I made small balls, and used another person's suggestion of using a potato masher to lightly flatten the balls - this is a GENIUS idea, one little squish and you're done. Baked them for 10 minutes, and they came out crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside, and made perfect little 2" cookies. This is the only recipe that I will ever use for peanut butter cookies. It's perfect. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Easy! My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louisa Ivy Pannuto Albertson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by idesigner
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I made one batch as directed in this recipe and they turned out very dry and crumbly. Edible, but certainly would not serve them to guests. I added butter to the remaining batter and they were perfect. The recipe I used was: 1 cup of NATURAL peanut butter 1 cup of regular creamy peanut butter 1 cup of white sugar 1 cup of brown sugar 2 eggs 2 tsps baking soda 1 tsp vanilla 3/4 cup light butter Baked on an aluminum foil lined cookie sheet lightly sprayed with cooking spray at 350 for 9 1/2 minutes. (This allows for easier removal.) For a festive holiday cookie, allow to cool slightly and place a holiday kiss in the center of each cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
way too much sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I did what it said and it turned out so bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elijah Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Delish! These are just as good, if not better than the ones with flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 801) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States