Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Made it... grainy, mushy, warm peanut butter sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
A winner with my entire family. Everyone asks for them at holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommabear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Comes out perfect everytime! And only one bowl to clean up after. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
As my dad would say "it was almost good." Did not hit the mark for us even though they turned out great. Used natural pb, 1 tsp soda and a few chocolate chips. It was almost too sweet, but really lacked any good flavor. I'm bummed as I have recently been put on a dairy free diet. I could sub margarine or shortening for butter but I hate that stuff. Oh well. The cookies turned out very pretty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
So good! I didn't use baking soda or salt and reduced the sugar by more than half. I made a 1/2 batch and used 1 cup pb, 1/2 cup sugar, 1 egg, 1/2 tsp van. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
These were very good, but I would def cut the sugar in half. Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackbottomcupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
These are great cookies. I'm good at messing up recipes but this one came out great with the crispness that I like my cookies to have. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
The PROS of this recipe are, 1.) these cookies were BOTH gluten- and dairy-free, perfect for my family and I, 2.) the cookies were easy to make. The CONS of these cookies are that, 1.) the cookies were a bit dry, and 2.) I had to cook them a bit longer than required, or they'll crumple as I tried to take them off the parchment paper. But why 5 stars out 5? They were gluten- and dairy free, which means a LOT, and they turned out better than the last batch of peanut butter cookies (with a different recipe for pb cookies) I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Mine came out flat, chewy, extremely oily, and they didn't hold their shape at all. I followed the directions exactly - what did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
What I'm surprised isn't mentioned more is that this is a gluten free cookie recipe! Just made my first batch. Followed the recipe except pressing down with a fork, then I pulled out of the over about 3 minutes before finishing. I pressed a spoon to the center of the cookie and filled with strawberry preserves then finished baking. Made a great PB&J cookie. No problems with the cookies being flat, I actually thought they were quite plump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States