Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
yummm it is so good I think everyone should try this recipe, but they are really flat :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Good recipe, but it doesn't need the baking soda. I used coconut sugar and honey instead of the white sugar. They were perfect after 8 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
this really is the best peanut butter cookie recipe ever! I love it!! I made it exactly as is...and they turned out FABULOUS!! my search for the best pb cookie is officially over. :) my husband LOVES THEM!! finally a pb cookie with the perfect texture and pb taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
They tasted okay but were very flat and tasted more like burnt caramel! Yuuuuucky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Why wasn't my dough, well, dough-like? was like cake-batter (i made cupcakes- oh my god, so good!). Does anyone know what I did wrong?!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This is the second time I've made these cookies and they are sooooo good. Both times I used half white half brown sugar and added chocolate chips. First time I made balls and flattened a bit with the back of a fork to make the traditional imprints and they came out exactly as I put them in. They did not spread, but were still good. Second time, I flattened them into a cookie shape thinking they would come out the same but no - this time they spread! I had huge cookies that tasted even better than the first. So, I'll flatten my cookies from now on and make them a bit smaller. I used superchunk skippy both times and reading the reviews I see people debating over the peanut butter used. I wonder if maybe it's the difference between creamy and chunky? I would use a more expensive peanut butter either way but mine came out crispy on the outside and nice & chewy on the inside. I will make these often, Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
These cookies are amazing! I took the advice of other reviewers and decreased the sugar by 1/2 cup. I also used 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 brown sugar and made some of the cookies with chocolate chips. I had heard of this type of recipe before but had never tried it. They really are the best peanut butter cookies EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Great recipe. I did make a few revisions. I used 1C Jiff Creamy peanut butter and 1C Almond butter. 1C white sugar, and 1C brown sugar. Also another trick to get the cookies moist is to add honey. After I mixed all the ingredients, I added some honey to the mixture. I really didn't measure it, I just squeezed some from the bottle, maybe 1/3C. I rolled the dough balls in a little flour before baking. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Great Cookies! Very quick and easy....make sure you use baking SODA as it calls for in the recipe and not baking powder which some of the reviews list. The perfect chewy and crunchy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This recipe was so quick and easy! The cookies turned out great too :) Just the right amount of moisture and sweetness! I will be keeping this recipe for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States