Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Wendy Chazarreta
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Wow these were great and super easy to make! Everyone thought they were regular cookies until I told them they were flourless. I will make these often. Only thing I might try is cutting the sugar to help with the sugar and carb content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Chazarreta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was simply amazing! Who would have known that flour could be do powerless in these cookies. Hit the nail on the head without the extra calories or carbs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by androu hatchett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These cookies tasted good, but were so crumbly they were hard to eat. I think I'll try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This recipe makes absolutely exquisite peanut butter cookies. With just enough saltiness yet still very sweet, these cookies are perfect for get togethers, parties, etc. I would definitely recommend this recipe. From children to adults, everyone will adore this simple snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Too much sugar... Followed the exact directions and ingredients (easily).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
these cookies were just awful! i read all the positive reviews and i love peanut butter cookies, so i thought id try these. biggest waste of time ever! i split the recipe in half and used half cup brown sugar and a half cup white sugar. they were crumbly, but not in a yummy-cookie way, but they just fell apart. after 8 min they just started burning. then biting into them tasted like hardened sugar, with no peanut butter taste at all. never making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made these cookies with my granddaughter and we loved them, My husband loves peanut butter cookies and he really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Cammack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Fantastic cookies for dunking in milk! My husband and I couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indigo Flare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is a quick and easy recipe, the cookie is moist and tasty. I used the recommendations and used 1 cup sugar and 1 cup brown sugar and only used 1 teaspoon baking soda. Great cookie : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This cookie was good. Not great. However I must confess that I did use coconut palm sugar in some and honey in the rest as we don't eat refined sugar or wheat in our house. The honey was better than coconut sugar but both unfortunately crumbled apart and I don't think that's just substituting the sugars cause honey is quite wet. I used natural peanut butter. They were definitely not like some great flour butter and sugar peanut butter cookies I've made before. But since I don't get to eat cookies anymore it was a nice treat. Not great just nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States