Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Tammy
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I made these cookies last night, but this evening wanted to bake them. I set the batter out on the counter so it would get to room temperature, but even at room temperature the batter didn't look right to me. The raw batter looked and felt like sand. I used natural creamy peanut butter that did have cane sugar as an ingredient.They just fell part after staying on the cookie sheet to cool for 5 minutes per the instructions. I will never attempt to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made these and they are great!! This recipe actually made 18 3 1/2" cookies. I couldn't believe it and they are so easy. Taste Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I just finished making these for my SIL's birthday. He is a cookie monster and will love them. This is much nicer than the 3 ingredient recipe and doesn't take any longer to make. They are also lighter and grow a bit, so I had a couple holding hands.lol I also put a few balls in tiny muffin tins and pressed in a mini peanutbutter cup. yummmy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I made these and they were delicious. Going to make them tomorrow with less sugar and a little jelly on top. I'll add even more peanut butter and will be back to let everyone know how they turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is a very good cookie. I wasn't sure how cookies made without flour would taste, but I was certainly surprised. It was very easy and quick to make. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These come out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandym

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
They disappear before they can even cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I substituted one of the cups of sugar with brown sugar, and halfed the cup of white sugar (1 1/2 cups sugar)I didn't have to grease the pans & I used a whole 18oz jar of Crunchy jiff. My daughter wanted pb&j cookies so on top of the teaspoon of vanilla extract we added a teaspoon of strawberry extract. The color of the cookies is kinda pretty and there's just a hint of strawberry which is just perfect for people like me that don't care for too much going on in a simple cookie. I also used an icecream scoop to scoop the balls of cookies. Made it a lot faster! * a note of caution to all... My family was in the hospital the whole month of October 2012 from "natural" Costco peanut butter. Salmonella. My niece actually got kidney damage and has to have surgery to fix her kidney on the one side. Salmonella is highly contagious! We had to be quarantined at the hospital. Some common side effects are diarrhea and/or fever, stomach upset etc... Pretty serious. Please wash your hands, work area, foods, tools completely and I recommend cooking the cookies the full 10 minutes to make sure the egg and peanut butter are cooked completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocochip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
GREAT! Loved it, used it for my friends campaign and everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States