Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I just finished making these for my SIL's birthday. He is a cookie monster and will love them. This is much nicer than the 3 ingredient recipe and doesn't take any longer to make. They are also lighter and grow a bit, so I had a couple holding hands.lol I also put a few balls in tiny muffin tins and pressed in a mini peanutbutter cup. yummmy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I made these and they were delicious. Going to make them tomorrow with less sugar and a little jelly on top. I'll add even more peanut butter and will be back to let everyone know how they turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is a very good cookie. I wasn't sure how cookies made without flour would taste, but I was certainly surprised. It was very easy and quick to make. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These come out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandym

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
They disappear before they can even cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I substituted one of the cups of sugar with brown sugar, and halfed the cup of white sugar (1 1/2 cups sugar)I didn't have to grease the pans & I used a whole 18oz jar of Crunchy jiff. My daughter wanted pb&j cookies so on top of the teaspoon of vanilla extract we added a teaspoon of strawberry extract. The color of the cookies is kinda pretty and there's just a hint of strawberry which is just perfect for people like me that don't care for too much going on in a simple cookie. I also used an icecream scoop to scoop the balls of cookies. Made it a lot faster! * a note of caution to all... My family was in the hospital the whole month of October 2012 from "natural" Costco peanut butter. Salmonella. My niece actually got kidney damage and has to have surgery to fix her kidney on the one side. Salmonella is highly contagious! We had to be quarantined at the hospital. Some common side effects are diarrhea and/or fever, stomach upset etc... Pretty serious. Please wash your hands, work area, foods, tools completely and I recommend cooking the cookies the full 10 minutes to make sure the egg and peanut butter are cooked completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocochip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
GREAT! Loved it, used it for my friends campaign and everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I have been making these for more years than I can remember...and they are always a hit! I have made them using every kind of PB you can think of and I have found the cheap store brands are as good as the "Pure Peanut Butter" I have been making them for the last couple of years by omitting 1/2 Cup of the sugar thenrolling the balls of dough in the sugar I omitted.... THEN...as soon as I remove them from the oven, I press a chocolate candy melt of the center of each freshly baked cookie...the chocolate melts but still holds it shape. This makes them taste very much like the peanut butter blossoms. Another way I make these is to roll the dough balls in sugar and press the fork pattern on them...remove from oven, cool, the drizzle with melted chocolate chips or candy melts. Always a hit. Happy Baking ...Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was a very moist cookie, but was still firm. My husband and son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Great recipe!! They are delicious! I love that fact that it's flour-less and have to say, I agree 100% with the other comments, that using natural peanut butter makes the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salanco16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States