Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
These really are the best peanut butter cookies ever. I added a half a teaspoon of almond extract which made them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
The yummiest peanut butter cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
When mine came out of the oven they were HUGE! But they only made 25 so I doubled the recipe and got 50 cookies!!! they tasted awesome. I totally recommend these!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Great recipe. Made this for my family and they loved it. My mother even asked me for the recipe, and she is one tough cookie to please lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I made the commonly suggested adjustments -- 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 brown and natural peanut butter. I did have the problem with crumbling. They are less sweet than standard fare, which I like, but I was not overwhelmed as other reviewers were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
AMAZING i mean i thought that coffee ice cream was good now its like black liccorish compared to lava cake i mean WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
As written, these are decent cookies. The second time I made them however, I did half brown and half white sugar, which turned out much better in my opinion. Making them again tonight on request of my boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Really good and super easy. I did substitute brown sugar for one cup on the white as recommended in some other reviews. We will be making and eating these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Made these as directed using the top-rated review. If substituting with Splenda, use 2 cups. The cookies were not that sweet using only one cup of Splenda. (Note: When I sub Splenda, I usually use half the measure because Splenda is sweeter.) We recently bought commercially made flourless peanut butter cookies and they were crumbly, but full of sugar, I am sure. These are a treat even though you must wash them down with coffee or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Was looking for peanut butter cookies that look like the picture...made the recipe exactly as written but they spread. Taste okay...just not super thick like I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States