Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
These were good but they fell apart and were crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly as written. The flavor is very good, but they are just too greasy. I could tell even as I was rolling them, that the outcome was probably not going to be the best. I'm going to share them with a friend for his birthday and feel like I'll need to apologize for the heaviness of the grease! My kitchen smells great, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Potter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
The only thing I did different was leave the baking soda off. These are delicious soft cookies! My husband has been hinting every day since I made these a week ago that "he needs some of those peanut butter cookies to keep his strength up." Lol. I caved- I'll be making more tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Best recipe for peanut butter cookies. I made with 1 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup white sugar, used natural peanut butter. They have a wonderful texture. Took to a meeting, they were a hit. I could smell the PB fragrance through the container!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I was looking for a whey free recipe and this popped up. I loved it! Not only was it easy, but SUPER tasty too! I followed the advice of others and used natural peanut butter so there is no extra sugar in it. I also split the sugar and used 1 cup Brown and 1 cup white. I used creamy peanut butter the first time Imade these and am trying crunchy today! Either way, this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
the cookies are really salty. you're basically eating baked peanut butter with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Totally simple and totally fantastic! We are NOT gluten free and bake plenty with flour, but the truth is that when it comes to peanut butter cookies the flour just gets in the way of the great combination of peanut butter and sugar! A real peanut butter lover's dessert. p.s. Under bake them slightly for a softer cookie. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I can't pick up this cookie without it crumbling into a million pieces. Unfortunate!! I did the recipe exactly how it said so I'm rating it as such.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marina Yamamoto

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
The recipe is true to the directions and produced a nice pretty batch of cookies. The taste of the cookies was just ok for me. They had too much of an egg-like taste which I am not accustomed too when eating peanut butter cookies, I am normally a big fan of peanut butter cookies. I guess gluten free products is an acquired taste that I definitely have not acquired yet....at least not as it relates to these cookies. I don't think I will make this version of these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BART Wasilenko
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I liked the REAL peanut butter flavor, but is was almost like putting a teaspoon of peanut butter in your mouth. I think next time I make these, I will cut down on the sugar and add dark chocolate chips to give more of a peanut butter cup flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BART Wasilenko

Displaying results 1-10 (of 788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States