Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2000
I love this recipe because anybody can make it and it is quick and easy.And I guarantee we all have the ingredients in our cupboards!!!!! Lets not forget the most important thing here,they are delicious!!!! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
Wow this recipe really was quick, easy and delicious! They were crispy and chewy at the same time and I loved them. Next time I will spread them out further apart because I ended up with one giant cookie!!! LOL but that's a good idea for a real cookie monster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2000
Good tasting... Cook a little less for yummier!! The Kids loved making this one!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
I'm a mother of 8 children ranging from 11 years to 18 months, all of whom love to help in the kitchen. I love this recipe it was fast and very easy. We made a double batch and the kids all agreed that this will be our number 1 recipe for cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
This recipe is FABULOUS for first timers and kids! It makes a lot of cookies for the small amount of ingredent used. The only down side is a slightly too sweet, grainy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
Very easy for children. My children enjoyed this recipe for taste and ease to make. My husband and I prefer the recipes with flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2000
Making dough was very quick. Baking time was longer than expected. It took 15-20 min to bake, otherwise they fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
Very good recipe,fast and easy.Cookies are nice and soft not hard.Kids loved them,and so did i.I well be making these cookies very soon again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2000
I have been making these cookies for four years now, and a read some of the bad ratings. Try this with all natural peanut butter(Laura Scudder's). It makes the cookies taste much better(very peanut buttery), also cut the sugar just a little if you find them to sweet. I usually do 1/4" less. And you must use the full amount of baking soda. They will seem dry and none sicky when you roll them, don't forget to smash them with a fork(twice). Last tip, you need to cool these on a rack. It helps keep them from crumbing. This is the only peanut butter cookie I have every liked, and I hate peanut butter :)Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Amazingly easy and great tasting cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KPOST100

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States