Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2000
I love this recipe because anybody can make it and it is quick and easy.And I guarantee we all have the ingredients in our cupboards!!!!! Lets not forget the most important thing here,they are delicious!!!! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
Wow this recipe really was quick, easy and delicious! They were crispy and chewy at the same time and I loved them. Next time I will spread them out further apart because I ended up with one giant cookie!!! LOL but that's a good idea for a real cookie monster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2000
Good tasting... Cook a little less for yummier!! The Kids loved making this one!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
I'm a mother of 8 children ranging from 11 years to 18 months, all of whom love to help in the kitchen. I love this recipe it was fast and very easy. We made a double batch and the kids all agreed that this will be our number 1 recipe for cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
This recipe is FABULOUS for first timers and kids! It makes a lot of cookies for the small amount of ingredent used. The only down side is a slightly too sweet, grainy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
Very easy for children. My children enjoyed this recipe for taste and ease to make. My husband and I prefer the recipes with flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2000
Making dough was very quick. Baking time was longer than expected. It took 15-20 min to bake, otherwise they fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
Very good recipe,fast and easy.Cookies are nice and soft not hard.Kids loved them,and so did i.I well be making these cookies very soon again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2000
I have been making these cookies for four years now, and a read some of the bad ratings. Try this with all natural peanut butter(Laura Scudder's). It makes the cookies taste much better(very peanut buttery), also cut the sugar just a little if you find them to sweet. I usually do 1/4" less. And you must use the full amount of baking soda. They will seem dry and none sicky when you roll them, don't forget to smash them with a fork(twice). Last tip, you need to cool these on a rack. It helps keep them from crumbing. This is the only peanut butter cookie I have every liked, and I hate peanut butter :)Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Amazingly easy and great tasting cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KPOST100

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States