Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Very Yummy! I did put 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white sugar instead of 2 cups white! awesome thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as written and these did not turn out well at all. They were flat, too sweet, and not cooked. I'm not a novice baker, either. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vicki515
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Exactly as written this are great!! I was happy to find this recipe using no butter and no flour. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Had a craving for cookies but didn't want a lot of work and these were perfect. I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar as one reviewer suggested and I'm glad I did. They do spread so don't put them too close together. Great peanut butter cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
this recipe worked perfectly! and i noticed some people saying they were too flat & crispy. the way i found to avoid this is to roll the batter/dough/whatever into fairly large sized balls (haha) and just flatten the VERY TOP with a fork to make those nice crosses. as long as you don't squish em down too much they come out pretty fluffy. they gotta stay nice and ball-shaped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
yummm it is so good I think everyone should try this recipe, but they are really flat :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Good recipe, but it doesn't need the baking soda. I used coconut sugar and honey instead of the white sugar. They were perfect after 8 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
this really is the best peanut butter cookie recipe ever! I love it!! I made it exactly as is...and they turned out FABULOUS!! my search for the best pb cookie is officially over. :) my husband LOVES THEM!! finally a pb cookie with the perfect texture and pb taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
They tasted okay but were very flat and tasted more like burnt caramel! Yuuuuucky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Why wasn't my dough, well, dough-like? was like cake-batter (i made cupcakes- oh my god, so good!). Does anyone know what I did wrong?!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States