Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made these with natural peanut butter and 1 C white sugar and 1 C brown sugar. They were perfect! Don't forget to grease your baking sheets well for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I thought I had peanut butter but didn't.... However I had almond butter and used that instead. It still tasted really good although id probably use less sugar or try a mix of brown sugar like someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pushpa
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Fantastic and crunchy and delicious n i added some sesame. Looking forward for another round again .Had to reduce the sugar measurement .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Had to add gluten free flour and some water just to get them to hold together, then cook them five minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I made this because I was looking for a dessert that didn't require butter. Trying to form the dough left my hands literally dripping with oil. It kept falling apart; I needed to really squish it together. The final cookie was deemed ok by my kids, but I find it leaves a bitter aftertaste in my mouth. I think it's the baking soda that is leaving bad taste. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Kuhn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
quick and easy very moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
These cookies are fabulous! I was pretty sure that I was a terrible baker, due to the fact that all my cookies were coming out spongy. Then I tried this recipe. I only changed one thing and that was that I used 1 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar. Thanks for giving me the courage to continue baking and not just give up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I make these all the time and i am never disappointed. If you love peanut butter this recipe is perfect to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Love this recipe. Followed it perfectly and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
These went super fast, everyone loved them! We rolled half in sugar before we baked them, and those had to be pressed with a fork. The other half was super awesome too, but no need for the fork. Not sure why, but I really enjoyed them both ways, but there really is no need to add extra sugar. We made these a day ahead and baked them all at once. Every last one was wonderful, beautiful, and the best peanut butter cookie I ever ate. :) (no I didn't eat all of them, it was tempting though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States