Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by vicki515
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Exactly as written this are great!! I was happy to find this recipe using no butter and no flour. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Had a craving for cookies but didn't want a lot of work and these were perfect. I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar as one reviewer suggested and I'm glad I did. They do spread so don't put them too close together. Great peanut butter cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
this recipe worked perfectly! and i noticed some people saying they were too flat & crispy. the way i found to avoid this is to roll the batter/dough/whatever into fairly large sized balls (haha) and just flatten the VERY TOP with a fork to make those nice crosses. as long as you don't squish em down too much they come out pretty fluffy. they gotta stay nice and ball-shaped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
yummm it is so good I think everyone should try this recipe, but they are really flat :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Good recipe, but it doesn't need the baking soda. I used coconut sugar and honey instead of the white sugar. They were perfect after 8 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monikab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
this really is the best peanut butter cookie recipe ever! I love it!! I made it exactly as is...and they turned out FABULOUS!! my search for the best pb cookie is officially over. :) my husband LOVES THEM!! finally a pb cookie with the perfect texture and pb taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
They tasted okay but were very flat and tasted more like burnt caramel! Yuuuuucky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Why wasn't my dough, well, dough-like? was like cake-batter (i made cupcakes- oh my god, so good!). Does anyone know what I did wrong?!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This is the second time I've made these cookies and they are sooooo good. Both times I used half white half brown sugar and added chocolate chips. First time I made balls and flattened a bit with the back of a fork to make the traditional imprints and they came out exactly as I put them in. They did not spread, but were still good. Second time, I flattened them into a cookie shape thinking they would come out the same but no - this time they spread! I had huge cookies that tasted even better than the first. So, I'll flatten my cookies from now on and make them a bit smaller. I used superchunk skippy both times and reading the reviews I see people debating over the peanut butter used. I wonder if maybe it's the difference between creamy and chunky? I would use a more expensive peanut butter either way but mine came out crispy on the outside and nice & chewy on the inside. I will make these often, Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
These cookies are amazing! I took the advice of other reviewers and decreased the sugar by 1/2 cup. I also used 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 brown sugar and made some of the cookies with chocolate chips. I had heard of this type of recipe before but had never tried it. They really are the best peanut butter cookies EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States