Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Loved this recipe! I used crunchy natural peanut butter (the kind you have to stir). We did have to add a bit of water to the dough as it started to turn crumbly using the KitchenAid mixer. (I think we over mixed.) The cookies turned out crunchy on the outside and moist on the inside - my perfect kind of cookie. You can try cutting the sugar by 1/4 a cup if you don't want as sweet a cookie but if you make just as listed they are good too! I used parchment paper for easy clean up and cooked exactly 10 minutes. The cookies were not "gritty" and cooked perfectly. As others have mentioned, space them as indicated for a more perfect looking cookie - and these will be on the flatter side. Now that I know this is an excellent recipe on its own, I'll try some of the other tips (1/2 white, 1/2 brown sugar, using part Nutella, etc.) My mouth is watering just thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Great cookies! Made them from an office christmas party and everyone loved them. Once you remove from the oven they are easy to fall apart so just be carefully moving to cooling rack. So simply though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I can't say I was a huge fan of these cookies...they did not hold together well and came out very flat. This may have been my fault though because I used applesauce to replace the eggs. I do this frequently with cookies and it usually makes them even better but these just didn't work. However, I must say that they did taste good...and the dough was absolute perfection :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Would it be okay to mix this and refrigerate overnight, baking them the following day? Need them for an after-work function and would like to bake them right before the event, if possible. Thanks in advance to anyone who can offer some insight! I can only post this if I rate the recipe--so, since it sounds great, I'll rate it pretty high, even though I haven't tried it yet. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
So disappointed! They were way to dry and crumbly! Will never make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
A very tweakable recipe. A couple minor things, one, the quality of peanut butter definitely makes a big difference! The suggestion to using natural peanut butter is a valid one. You know the saying, "That's how the cookie crumbles..."? Less expensive PB will do just that! natural PB will allow a little one to take a bite without holding the rest of it in pieces in their little hands. The second one is two-part. Salt is only necessary if the cookies are going into storage or cookie jar for more than a week....basically a preservative...it DOES take away from the taste a little, so eat them up and share, leave the salt out! Baking basics...baking soda gives cookies a lift. If you make the rolled balls slightly bigger, you don't need it. If you like a thinner cookie, leave it out and keep the balls the size the recipe calls for. If you like a softer, "cakier" cookie, use confectioners sugar (no sugar-grit?), and use baking powder (baking-basics for cake-rise), but only use half of what it calls for compared to the baking soda....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
So easy and melt in your mouth. Followed recipe exactly and they were a great hit with the family as well. My sil stopped in and had to jot down the recipe, her hubby is gluten free and she said this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
My husband is a huge peanut butter fan so any time I am in a "baking mood" he always wants a peanut butter dessert. I made these because I wanted to bake but didn't have enough flour for most recipes and came across this recipe. This is now my husbands new favorite cookie recipe that I make, and that says a lot! I cut the recipe in half and adjusted the sugar like other reviewers mentioned. I also used skippy natural PB, and add semi-sweet and white chocolate chips and baked for 8 min. I have made them twice now and my husband still gives them 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenRioux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I found this recipe to be a great one. Quick and easy, very simple and would work well for baking with children "although I have none." I just made the balls larger than recommended for a more chewy center. Again good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mysteria

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States