Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Kristen Taylor Boyett
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Beside them flating out, they are super delicious and easy! I love them so much! I do recommend putting them in the freezer after though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I agree. Best ever, and gluten free, too. Made a great gift for my neighbor after a celiac diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Photo by Shannon Creekmore
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Easy and affordable! My favorite cookie and I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Creekmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I didn't have the vanilla extract so I substituted it with some honey. Turned out great. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Quick and easy to make and turned out well. The texture is a bit weird to me, but not bad. You have to let them cool well because they take a while to set. I used chunky peanut butter, and added a bit of cocoa. Definitely keeping this in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very good. Very simple, and just what a peanut putter cookie should be. Melt in your mouth delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I used granulated sugar and had to add a third egg to make the dough stick together. The taste is pretty good but they are very greasy when forming the cookie. Mine did not spread at all. I will try this recipe again either with powdered, less granulated or some brown sugar. Two members of my family are gluten free so it is worth experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
The children (with adult supervision, of course) made these cookies last night. Phenomenal! I'm rating it a 4 simply because there are no 1/2 stars, otherwise it would be 4.5. I'm subtracting 0.5 stars because it is tooooooooo sweet. Next time we make this, we are going to use 1/2 - 3/4 less sugar. We added semi-sweet chocolate chips and it proved to be a delicious addition to this super simple cookie recipe. This is a definitely "MUST SAVE"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I cut the sugar in half and these cookies are awful. I hate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These cookies were pretty easy to make which I appreciate. I made them just as the recipe specified. I didn't give them a five because although these were good - I'd might make them again sometime - but they didn't blow my mind. Maybe I should try the all natural kind as others had suggested. I just used skippy because that's what I had. Overall it was a good cookie, it was just not the best peanut butter cookie recipe that I've ever had/made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States