Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
the cookies are really salty. you're basically eating baked peanut butter with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Totally simple and totally fantastic! We are NOT gluten free and bake plenty with flour, but the truth is that when it comes to peanut butter cookies the flour just gets in the way of the great combination of peanut butter and sugar! A real peanut butter lover's dessert. p.s. Under bake them slightly for a softer cookie. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I can't pick up this cookie without it crumbling into a million pieces. Unfortunate!! I did the recipe exactly how it said so I'm rating it as such.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marina Yamamoto

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
The recipe is true to the directions and produced a nice pretty batch of cookies. The taste of the cookies was just ok for me. They had too much of an egg-like taste which I am not accustomed too when eating peanut butter cookies, I am normally a big fan of peanut butter cookies. I guess gluten free products is an acquired taste that I definitely have not acquired yet....at least not as it relates to these cookies. I don't think I will make this version of these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BART Wasilenko
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I liked the REAL peanut butter flavor, but is was almost like putting a teaspoon of peanut butter in your mouth. I think next time I make these, I will cut down on the sugar and add dark chocolate chips to give more of a peanut butter cup flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BART Wasilenko
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly as it was. Came out exactly like I expected it to. Thank you. Peanut Butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clifton Printy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Awesome cookie; love the taste. I used just regular ole Albertsons brand PB and the taste is just fine. I did have to throw in three (or so) tablespoons of flour to make rolling easier. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I've been making these cookies for years. The recipe is on the side of the Kraft Peanut Butter jar and has been for years. I don't change a thing in the recipe and if you like a crispier cookie you just bake it for a little longer and if you like a chewier cookie you bake it a little less. Couldn't be easier. You can add chocolate chips or raisins if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by louie
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
You should use brown sugar instead of white sugar taste a lot better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Absolutely love these! I'm 13 and just started baking a lot and love it. I brought these to Texas for my grandma and grandpa over Christmas and they loved them too. My mom never likes peanut butter cookies but she loved these, a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States