Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Very good, but the texture was missing something. I imagine due to the lack of flour or something (but this recipe is very good for the gluten free aspect!). Texture was quite grainy, but the flavor was delicious and it was easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
WOW!!!! I was a little concerned about how flat they looked but they are chewy and amazing! I baked them for 8 minutes and put a little extra vanilla in them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TMCKASUN
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This was a quick and easy recipe that I had all the ingredients for late at night. I made larger cookies, and ended up with 21 cookies total. My cookies didn't 'run' and they turned out great and puffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMCKASUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I love to bake these cookies because they are SO easy and healthy for a cookie. You can eat two without feeling bad! Also, everyone in the family loves them. I bring them to family gatherings all the time and everyone loves them. They spread out nicely so you feel like you're eating more!!! BEST COOKIE EVER, and i don't generally even like peanut butter cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These cookies are awesome! My daughter and I made a traditional flour recipe yesterday and they turned out awful, dry and tasteless. You can definitely taste the peanut butter in these and they weren't dry at all. These were the perfect combination of crunchiness and chewiness! We definitely listened to the other reviews. We used 3/4 cup sugar and 3/4 cup brown sugar and they were still on the sweet side. They needed to cook for a full ten minutes or they were too mushy and falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
These are so good! And so easy to make. Since I've found this recipe a week ago I have made these 3 times. Also great for people with gluten intolerance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I needed a little treat so I just made 1/4 batch (yes with 1/2 an egg)! Tasty but a little different without the flour. I would make them again. I would say they are VERY sweet - you need a huge glass of milk with them and probably should eat a head of broccoli after! I used slightly less than the sugar called for, but still a little too sweet - this may have been because of the pb I used. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Excellent recipe! Easy to follow, low cost (we had all of the ingredients on hand), and very tasty. If you are not a fan of sugar (I am one of those) reduce the amount of sugar you use to about 1cup to 1 1/2 cups. My husband loves the cookies super sweet. But I think I will cut down on the sugar next time. The cookies are very good with a nice cold glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vmj0001
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Been making these for years, bake only 10 min exactly. or they will turn hard. Also use brown sugar for softer cookies, white sugar for crispier cookies. add choc chips if desired
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALESIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
this recipe is great! i loved it! i changed it up a little bit the second time i made them (which proves that it was amazing) because i didnt have all the ingredients.. namely sugar. i used 3/4 caster sugar and 1/4 icing sugar, adn instead of normal peanut butter, i used crunchy peanut butter. it was awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 733) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States