Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
The kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
SUPER GREAT RECIPE. TRY IT WITH 1/2 peanut butter and 1/2 Nutella Chocolate Hazelnut peanut butter, and substitute one cup of white sugar with one cup of brown sugar . . . DELICIOUS & AWSOME. ALSO, TRY TOSSING IN SOME PECAN PIECES IN THE INGREDIENTS. GOOD STUFF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Did not taste like a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amility

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Just made these cookies...not what I was expecting. How can one mess up 6 ingredients? The dough was very oily and the cookies spread and came out very thin and crispy. On a good note, my boy's say they taste great, so all is not lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
YUM. That is all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graphxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
These cookies are Awesome!!! My only criticism is that there is a little too much sugar and I agree with other reviews about cutting the sugar down a 1/2 a cup. Otherwise these are definitely one of the best peanut butter cookies I've ever baked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Absolutley perfect! These were amazing! One person commented they were very sugary but they were still a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Some helpful hints to this recipe: 1. Use half half brown sugar, makes the cookies chewier. If you like a crisp pb cookie use all white sugar. 2. Use warm peanut butter. I refrigerate my natural pb due to the oils, but found that the cold pb was harder to work with in this recipe. Warming the pb makes the sugar incorporate better. Like room temperature butter in other cookie recipes, you need the pb to be room temp here. 3. use natural pb for more peanut taste, use other pb for more sweet sugar taste (those other peanut butters have sugar added). 4. Don't skip the salt, it cuts into the sweet. Just a pinch will do. that is 1/8th tsp or less. 5. As other reviewers stated, I cut by 1/2 cup and was pleased with the sweetnes. I used 3/4 cup white and 3/4 cup brown. These cookies were difficult to roll (crumbly and greasy) but turned out delicious and perfect texture. Crisp on the outside, chewy on the inside with a wonderful peanut taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
The cookies had a good flavor, but they turned out weird. They just crumbled and kind of turned to a dust in your mouth. Weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany0990

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Navasota, Texas, USA
Living In: Orange, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States