Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Easy cookies to make, especially with kids. My picky 3 year old kept eating them! I substituted 1 cup of white sugar for 1 cup of light brown. I also used a whole 16.3 oz jar of creamy Skippy. Cookies are just the right amount of moist and crunchy without being overwhelmingly peanut buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
way too crumbly for me and the taste was way weird even with my favorite pb....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I am so glad I only had half the ingredients for this recipe, sat down with a cup of iced coffee and ate far too many of them, they are so scrummy one leads to another and there you have it - another 4" on the hips, enjoy these amazing easy to make cookies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendywoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Simple enough to put together but unless you are using the best peanut butter you are going to get almost peanut brittle like pancakes on your tin. I had to use a muffin top pan to get any shape to these and they were toffee chewy. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I have made this recipe many times to the liking of children and adults. I use crunchy peanut butter. I add coconut and granola to mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I love this recipe! First, it's gluten-free and I have Celiac's. Second, if you add a chocolate kiss at the end this mocks real kiss cookies. Third, I actually rolled out this dough and made cut-out Christmas cookies with sprinkles, worked great! I do recommend the 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar as somebody else suggested. Easy, versatile, and most importantly delicious. This recipe truly deserves the title, "Best Peanut Butter Cookie Ever".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I tried this recipe and my husband I were very disapointed with how they tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I've never eaten or made peanut butter cookies before (they're not that common in Australia), but these were super tasty!! I read HEAPS of reviews before I made them and these are the small changes I made: I used 375 g (1 container) of natural crunchy peanut butter and then made up the rest with regular crunchy peanut butter. I only used 3/4 cup white sugar and 3/4 cup brown sugar. I added 1 cup of white chocolate chips. I used the aluminium foil idea (fantastic), where I lined my baking trays with UNgreased al foil, put my 1 inch balls on and pressed very slightly with fork. Baked for exactly 10 mins. They came out very soft and kind of looked uncooked but I removed the al foil sheet, with the biscuits still on and placed on a cooling rack for about 5 minutes or until they were solid enough to be transferred off the foil and on to the cooling rack. Left them to cool for about 2 hours and... they were perfect, so much chewy goodness!! I stored them in air-tight plastic containers and they were still perfect the next day. I can't say how long they last because mine all went in the first 2 days! I only made 29 cookies (I must have made them a bit big). I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Added 1/2 cup unsweetened ghiradelli baking cocoa and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 733) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States