Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
These cookies are Awesome!!! My only criticism is that there is a little too much sugar and I agree with other reviews about cutting the sugar down a 1/2 a cup. Otherwise these are definitely one of the best peanut butter cookies I've ever baked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Absolutley perfect! These were amazing! One person commented they were very sugary but they were still a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Some helpful hints to this recipe: 1. Use half half brown sugar, makes the cookies chewier. If you like a crisp pb cookie use all white sugar. 2. Use warm peanut butter. I refrigerate my natural pb due to the oils, but found that the cold pb was harder to work with in this recipe. Warming the pb makes the sugar incorporate better. Like room temperature butter in other cookie recipes, you need the pb to be room temp here. 3. use natural pb for more peanut taste, use other pb for more sweet sugar taste (those other peanut butters have sugar added). 4. Don't skip the salt, it cuts into the sweet. Just a pinch will do. that is 1/8th tsp or less. 5. As other reviewers stated, I cut by 1/2 cup and was pleased with the sweetnes. I used 3/4 cup white and 3/4 cup brown. These cookies were difficult to roll (crumbly and greasy) but turned out delicious and perfect texture. Crisp on the outside, chewy on the inside with a wonderful peanut taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
The cookies had a good flavor, but they turned out weird. They just crumbled and kind of turned to a dust in your mouth. Weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany0990

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Navasota, Texas, USA
Living In: Orange, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
These cookies were great! Easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Very easy to make, super sweet so next time I will decrease the sugar. I didn't have baking soda so I used 1 tsp of baking powder...held criss cross pattern great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy
Home Town: Locust Grove, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
After reading reviews, I made these using 1/2 cup less sugar. Very good but I'll reduce it 3/4 cup next time and then down to 1 cup if necessary. Mine did not spread while baking (I used the Jif I had on hand and 1.5 tsp baking powder--could not taste it in the cookie). I also used my little melon ball thingie and it worked great. Be sure and let sit in pan for a few minutes before taking them out, they're very soft out of the oven. I use parchment paper and just slide them out onto my cold tile table. Very fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Fast and Delicious. I use a little less sugar otherwise they are too sweet. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Some trial and error got me to the best cookie ever--first I used a store brand natural peanut butter (as many people recommended, the kind with the oil...). The cookies were a bit bland; I was pretty sure they needed more salt. I followed the ingredients as listed and didn't read any reviews about saltiness. I tried another batch, but this time I used Smuckers Natural peanut butter and salt was the fix. Smuckers has salt in it, about 100 mg per serving, the store brand I used had none at all. This batch looked better and tasted outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States